Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: left
  • Skip to main content


    Director of Recreation & Fitness Center

    Special Assistant to the Director of Recreation

    Ultimate Frisbee

    Rosters Due: Friday, March 6, 5:00 pm
    Play Begins: Tuesday, March 24, Autrey/Yampa Field

    The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season. 

    The Basics

    All ultimate frisbee games are played on the Autrey/Yampa Field. League play is organized in accordance with a round robin format scheduling each team to play in an equal number of competitions. The top teams will advance to a single elimination tournament to determine the overall league champion. All members of the winning team will receive IM Champion t-shirts. 

    Ultimate is a non-contact, self-refereed team sport played with a Frisbee.Two teams of seven players compete on a playing field about the same length as a football field, but narrower.  At each end of the playing field there is an end zone.  Each team defends one end-zone. They score a goal if one of their players catches the disc in the opposite end zone. Ultimate stresses sportsmanship and fair play. Competitive play is encouraged, but never at the expense of respect between players, adherence to the rules, and the basic joy of play. 

    2018-19 Champions

    DFFB (members: Chris Watters, Micah Robin, Chase Brown, Will Jarvis, Eliza Granger, Margot Flynn, Annie Brandstrader, David Henderson, Hannah Runyon, John Feigelson, Kristen Kinchla, Skyler Matthews, and Will Dykema)

    Past Champions

    2017-18: Disc in a Box (Sam Goodard, Annie Engen, Braeden Yeo,  Tyler Sym, Sam Toulmin, Trystan Alexander, and Jake Golbus)

    2016-2017: DFFB (members: Chris Watters, Chase Brown, Skyler Mattews, Will Jarvis, John Feigelson, Margot Flynn, David Hendo, Hannah Runyon, Micah Robin, Abby Williams, and Leah Ciffolillo)

    2015-2016: DFFB
    (members: Natasha Murtha, Samuel Huestis, Lucas Bruns, Will Jarvis, Chris Starr, Chase Brown, Ryan Lach, Abby McLagan, and Helen Kissel)

    2014-2015: Frisbee's not a real sport (members: Ben Joseph, Matt Zelin, Chris Van Dusen, Felix Pronove, Felix Braun, James Shepard, Kevin Moss, Madison Andres, Rosa Baum, Virginia Hill, Molly Snell, Rachel Katzoff, Jenny Wool, Matt Nadel, Teddy Link, Bailey Stockdale, Natalie Berkman, Katelyn Zieff, Eva Grant, AJ Grosenbaugh, Molly Broom, Johnny Swisher, Ricky Boebel and Alec Lee)

    2013-2014: Disc Celeste

    2012-2013: Go Huck Yourself

    2011-2012: Hugh Jazz Kittens (members: Conor Crowley, Gavin Nachbar, Taylor Kanemori, Jedediah Doane, Lisi Lohre, Chrissy Maruyama, Jayson Post, Brandon O'Halloran, Charlie Hodgman, Jessica Badgley, Nathan Hahn, Will Durrett, Eli Greenspan, Bailey Stockdale, Chris "Ox" Edmonds, Kate Hoffman, Rebecca Lehman, Kate Dunn, Reuben Mitrani)

    2010-2011: Turquoise Jeep (members: Beth Kochevar, Mitch Hoke, Peter Kernan, Eliza Wicks-Arshack, Jay Hobbes, Hannah Sohl, Kyle Hemes, Kira Olsen, Henry Konker, Claire Williams, Sam Kustel, Alex Kawnweiler, Tommy Grossinger, Paul Shauwecker, Jimmy Singer, Sophie Hersu, Cris Landa, Ezra Siegel, Michael Arnsteen, Sarah Delaney, Lucy Holtsnider, Britt Landis)

    2009-2010: 175 Grams

    2008-2009: Team Pookie

    2007-2008: Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem

    2006-2007: Transcendental Child
    2005-2006: Dr. Teeth & the Electric Mayhem
    2004-2005: Don't You Hate Pants
    2003-2004: Jerry T
    2002-2003: Jahad
    2001-2002: BAIII
    2000-2001: BA II1
    1999-2000: Fleeting Pajamas 
    1998-1999: Forearm Shiver 
    1997-1998: Barndawgs 
    1996-1997: Prognosis Negative 
    1995-1996: Barndawgs
    1994-1995: Shy Brown Fox 
    1993-1994: A League, Pete's Team; Co-ed League, Winged Bingers 
    1992-1993: Slugs