Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: left
  • Skip to main content


    Director of Recreation & Fitness Center

    Special Assistant to the Director of Recreation


    Rosters Due: Friday, March 7, 5:00 pm
    Play Begins: Tuesday, March 24, Aux Gym, El Pomar Sports Complex

    The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season. 

    The Basics

    All Dodgeball games are played in the Small Gym located on the middle level of the El Pomar Sports Center. All equipment necessary to play the game will be provided by the Intramural Department.

    Dodgeball is a game in which players on two teams try to throw balls at each other while avoiding being hit themselves. The main objective of each team is to eliminate all members of the opposing team by hitting them with thrown balls or catching a ball thrown by a member of the opposing team.

    2018-19 Champions

    Dodgeball, CC U Next Tuesday

    CC U Next Tuesday (members: Louisa McBride, Tessa Dibble, Morgan Sulger, Morgan Garbe, Gillian Dohrn, Bryna Coyle, Kate Guynn, Molly Hiniker, James Martello, Carter Richardson, Dan Lunghamer, Jack Ammons, Jacob Nehama, Tyler Borko, Brice Tucker, Ben Sommers, Parker Woo, Aaron Maslow, Truett Davis, and Nate Kwiecinski)

    Past Champions

    2017-18: Goin' In for Ho Chi Min (members: CJ Thomson, Alana Aamodt, Jason Bair, Sam Schonfeld, Zoe Frolic, Eli Harkins, Camille Ginsburg, Matt Cole, Connor Hartnett, Nick Watkins, Killian Morales, Austin Hammer, Nick Zueschneid, Brian Rubin, Theo Hooker, Tim Huettel, Jake Battock, Sawyer Finley, Eli Seo, and Nora Holmes)

    2016-17: Balls Back (members: Daniel Kruegar, Joel Frykholm, Manny Meraz, Ali Takkunen, Griffin Wesley, Tim Huettel, Kiera Connelly, Austin Ronningen, Frances Gellert, Henry Schuler, Stella Gardner, Alexander Makic, Zak Armacost, Westin Machaud, Keenan Amer, Ben Carpenter, and Sophie Sither)

    2015-16: Poughkeepsie State Flying Cougars
    (members: Lee Junkin, Billy Haynes, Josh Leitson, Adam Ting, Terra Macdowell, Marge Pearson, Caroline O'Neil, Carter Ivey, Cooper Fitzgerald, Ian Horne, Robert Peroutka, Alan Hurbi, Parker Moss, Harrison Rosenfeld, Tom Merrick and Gus Goldman)

    2014-15: Swamp Donkeys (members: Henry Halle, Jack Roos, Gray Ritger, Taylor Paul, Dylan Davy, Mitch Fay, Nick Ahrens, Mackie Greason, Jack Stein, Thomas Euyang, Will Schube, Bennet Krishock, Dan Lewis, Ben Dohrmann, Lorelie Strasburger, Maddie Goldman, Caroline O'Neil, Eliza Millikin,  Anna Sweeney and Maddy Pitkin)

    2013-2014: CSPD

    2012-2013: Montezuma's Revenge

    2011-2012: Evan Fleischman...Never Forget ((members: Jeremy Kazanjian-Amory, Russ Pagan, Nate Burt, Dan Marion, Will Allenbach, Reuben Mitrani, Meredith Stewart, Sarah Gunkle, Lauren Maccollum, Air Glantz, Charlie Lovering, Katie Titley, Michael Wolff, Harrison Reid, Alie Ehrensaft, Shane Strome, Kate Squires)

    2010-2011: Team Big Red Balls (members: Michael Wendorf, Douglas Horton, Alexander Rasmussen, Ben Rosenfeld, Andrew McGhie, Graham Lloyd, Phillip Livingston, Laura Goldsmith, Nancy Makuch, Katie Titley, Carter Vetesse, Kate Squires, Christen Creed, Nathan Lee, Craig Freund)

    2009-2010: Hard as Ruckus

    2008-2009: Abracastabya

    2007-2008: Zulu Warriors...the Dynasty

    2006-2007: Abracastabya

    2005-2006 Tournament: The Zulu Warriors

    2004-2005 Tournament: The Lucky Ones

    2004-2005 League: The Zulu Warriors