Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: left
  • Skip to main content


    Director of Recreation & Fitness Center

    Special Assistant to the Director of Recreation

    Flag Football

    Rosters Due: Friday, September 13, 5:00 pm
    Play Begins: Monday, September 23, Washburn Field 

    The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season. 

    The Basics

    All flag football games are played on the Washburn Field. League play is organized in accordance with a round robin format scheduling each team to play in an equal number of competitions. Final season rankings will be determined by 1) winning percentage, 2) head to head play, and/or 3) point differential. The top teams in each division will advance to a single elimination tournament to determine the overall league champion. All members of the winning team will receive IM Champion t-shirts.

    General organizational rules include the following: The playing field consists of seven vs. seven. The game consists of two 20-minute running halves with a five minute half time. If there is a tie after regulation play teams alternate possession on the 10 yard line and have 4 downs to score. 

    2019-20 Champions

    Flag Football, Dirty Mitch and the Boys

    Dirty Mitch and the Boys (members: Alden Landry, Sam Mayer, Mitchell Ukropina, Noah Siddiqui, Spencer Levy, David Henderson, Henry Swain, Coby Dodelson, Owen Miller, Mitch Turner, Patrick Ende, Inna Oh, and Will Haslett)

    Past Champions

    2018-19: Lore Masters (members: Jamyoung Dorji, Charley Dickey, Bennett Bowers, Andrew Bolte, Mac Larned, Raphael Fermin, Sam Suzuki, Trevor Hightower, and Xander Jobin-Lees)

    Off in the Corner (members: Max Tarika, Drew Combs, Ben Elgren, Oliver King, Ben Garfin, Ben Hicks, Liam Baldrige, Chris Nunziato, Trevor Hightower, and Nelson Kies)

    2016-2017: Derek Bell Memorial Squad (members: Will Baird, Austin Davie, Brad Hale, Max Margolin, Thomas Riley, Jack McCormick, Stephan Petersilge, Robbie Twells, and Oliver Skelly)

    2015-2016: Balls Deep

    2014-2015Scooter Maneuver (members: Will Schube, Bennett Krishock, Ricky Boebel, AJ Grosenbaugh, Sandy Brown, Felix Pronove, Henry Trueheart, Jack Burger, Mikey Poneman, Jack Dimmit and Mike Stevens)

    2013-14: What Wouldn't Dougie Do? (members: Tyler Allen (captain), Jack Kreitler, Scott Prior, Michael Idell, PJ Higgins, Will Harris, Taylor Paul, Henry Halle, Sayre Thomas, Gray Ritger, Jack Roos, Andrew Visich, Dylan Davie, Nick Ahrens)

    2012-13What Would Dougie Do? (members: Nate Pearson (captain), Charles Curtis, Stephen Rijo, Ted Collins, Halsey Landon, Idy Igleheart, Davis Shamburger, Jack Kreitler, Scott Prior, Jake Smith, Mike Idell, Tyler Allen, Zach Cohen)

    2011-2012The Care Bears (members:Jeremy Kazanjian-Amory, Luke Urban, Dan Marion, Cam Hurd, Russ Pagan, Jeff Smith, Nate Burt, Charlie Lovering, Diego Domenech, Faizan Ali-Khan, Chris Dickinson, Jake Heine)

    2010-2011Washburn Foundation (members: Benjamin Rosenfeld, Jesse Lerich, Nicky Anastas, Sandy Feuer, Michael Wendorf, Saul Levy, Andrew McGhie, Kevin Ecke, Doug Horton, Matt Franco, Graham Lloyd, Luke Urban, Ryan Payne, Will Troy, Daniel Fuwa, Alex Rasmussen.)

    2009-2010: Sexual Tyrannosaurs

    2008-2009Luggage Thieves

    2007-2008: Alaskan Pipeliners

    2006-2007: Pocket Rockets

    2005-2006: Team Ten High

    2004-2005: Big Up Yourself

    2003-2004: Team Ron Rico 

    2002-2003: Key West Boomerangs

    2001-2002: Slumpbusters

    2000-2001: Silicon Implants

    1999-2000: Kappa Sigma

    1998-1999: Buffalo Wings

    1997-1998: Family Love in West Virginia

    1996-1997: Zulu

    1995-1996: All O.J. Team

    1994-1995: Fiji