Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Indoor Volleyball

Rosters Due: Friday, September 16, 5:00 pm
Play Begins: Tuesday, September 27, Big Gym, El Pomar Sports Center

The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season.

Volleyball, BOOMTOWN

2016-17 Champions, BOOMTOWN 

The Basics

All volleyball games are played in the Big Gym of the El Pomar Sports Center. League play is organized in accordance with a round robin format scheduling each team to play in an equal number of competitions. Final season rankings will be determined by 1) winning percentage, 2) head to head play, 3) number of forfeits, and/or 4) a tie-breaker. The top teams will advance to a single elimination tournament to determine the overall league champion. All members of the winning team will receive IM Champion t-shirts. 

General organizational rules include the following: Standard 6 vs. 6. format is utilized for all indoor volleyball games. Matches are "best of three games" and rallied scored to 25 points, with the 3rd game played to 15 points. No cap scoring -- team must win by two points. 

General playing rules include the following: Net violations, foot faults, double hits, lifts, and court violations are all prohibited. All Indoor Volleyball rules may be found in the IM Rules folder. 

Unsportsmanlike conduct will not be tolerated. The following behaviors will result in a warning and the possibility of a game ejection and subsequent expulsion: cursing at the officials, supervisors, or opposing players; insulting the officials, supervisors, or opposing players. Participating in a fight will result in an automatic ejection. Participants ejected from a game are prohibited in playing in their next scheduled TWO games. 

Past Champions

2016-2017: BOOMTOWN (members: Grace Cooke, Ariel Filion, Emily Sussman, Eli Thornburg, Daniel Walsh, Tommy Lutz, Malone DeYoung, Sunny Chiu, Lucy McMath, Charlie Schneider and Addie Knight)
2015-2016: Triscuits
(members: Casey Shaw, Jack Benham, Anthony Weber, Brian Chen, Danielle Davis, Karina Guerrero, Ian Adams and Amus Adams)
2014-2015: Spike's Peak
(members: Hershal Cook, Austin Howlett, Ahya Blanco, Tina Worley, Duncan MacDougall, Lauren Juskelis, Sammy Keene, Jonathan Weignmeme, Emma Holmes, Aris Atkinson, Lev Marcus, Eric Johnson, Caleb Cofsky and Ann Hakim)
Junk Show
Thrift Shoppers
2011-2012: Smashmortions
(members: Elizabeth Votruba, Emily Fukunaga, Malia Vitousek, Flynn McGuire, Matt Schull, Jackson Ordway, Melissa Schott, Thomas Reyda, Kyle Ruckman, Ryan Patterson, Patrick, Brody, Kelsey morell, Bryce Daniels, Ariana Glantz, Idy Iglehart)
2010-2011: BAW$E 
(members: Jedediah Doane, Will Allenback, Chris Mayo-Smith, Will Durrett, Sam Vallely, Pete Elliott, Rebecca Smith, Chelsea Penfield, Chris Edmonds)
2009-2010: Peer Ownage
2008-2009: Peer Ownage
2007-2008: Peer Ownage
2006-2007: Volleybrawlers
2005-2006: Hungry Chicken
2004-2005: Team Universe
2003-2004: Heads & Tots
2002-2003: Suck It!
2001-2002: Shut Up Louie! 
2 West and 3 Guys (pictured) 
1999-2000: A League, You Betcha ; Co-Ed League, Suck it One More Time 
1998-1999: A League, Micasa; Co-Ed League, Suck it 
1997-1998: A League, No Names; Co-Ed League, Los Mariachis 
1996-1997: A League, In the Zone; Co-Ed League, Purple People Eaters 
1995-1996: A League, Estonians; Co-Ed League, Orange