Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Indoor Volleyball

Rosters Due: Friday, September 16, 5:00 pm
Play Begins: Tuesday, September 27, Big Gym, El Pomar Sports Center

The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season.

The Basics

All volleyball games are played in the Main Gym of the El Pomar Sports Center. League play is organized in accordance with a round robin format scheduling each team to play in an equal number of competitions. Final season rankings will be determined by 1) winning percentage, 2) head to head play, 3) number of forfeits, and/or 4) a tie-breaker. The top teams will advance to a single elimination tournament to determine the overall league champion. All members of the winning team will receive IM Champion t-shirts. 

General organizational rules include the following: Standard 6 vs. 6. format is utilized for all indoor volleyball games. Matches are "best of three games" and rallied scored to 25 points, with the 3rd game played to 15 points. No cap scoring -- team must win by two points. 

General playing rules include the following: Net violations, foot faults, double hits, lifts, and court violations are all prohibited. All Indoor Volleyball rules may be found in the IM Rules folder. 

Unsportsmanlike conduct will not be tolerated. The following behaviors will result in a warning and the possibility of a game ejection and subsequent expulsion: cursing at the officials, supervisors, or opposing players; insulting the officials, supervisors, or opposing players. Participating in a fight will result in an automatic ejection. Participants ejected from a game are prohibited in playing in their next scheduled TWO games. 

2016-17 Champions

Volleyball, BOOMTOWN

BOOMTOWN (members: Grace Cooke, Ariel Filion, Emily Sussman, Eli Thornburg, Daniel Walsh, Tommy Lutz, Malone DeYoung, Sunny Chiu, Lucy McMath, Charlie Schneider and Addie Knight)

Past Champions

2015-2016: Triscuits (members: Casey Shaw, Jack Benham, Anthony Weber, Brian Chen, Danielle Davis, Karina Guerrero, Ian Adams and Amus Adams)

2014-2015: Spike's Peak (members: Hershal Cook, Austin Howlett, Ahya Blanco, Tina Worley, Duncan MacDougall, Lauren Juskelis, Sammy Keene, Jonathan Weignmeme, Emma Holmes, Aris Atkinson, Lev Marcus, Eric Johnson, Caleb Cofsky and Ann Hakim)

2013-2014: Junk Show

2012-2013: Thrift Shoppers

2011-2012: Smashmortions (members: Elizabeth Votruba, Emily Fukunaga, Malia Vitousek, Flynn McGuire, Matt Schull, Jackson Ordway, Melissa Schott, Thomas Reyda, Kyle Ruckman, Ryan Patterson, Patrick, Brody, Kelsey morell, Bryce Daniels, Ariana Glantz, Idy Iglehart)

2010-2011: BAW$E (members: Jedediah Doane, Will Allenback, Chris Mayo-Smith, Will Durrett, Sam Vallely, Pete Elliott, Rebecca Smith, Chelsea Penfield, Chris Edmonds)

2009-2010: Peer Ownage

2008-2009: Peer Ownage

2007-2008: Peer Ownage

2006-2007: Volleybrawlers

2005-2006: Hungry Chicken

2004-2005: Team Universe

2003-2004: Heads & Tots

2002-2003: Suck It!

2001-2002: Shut Up Louie! 

2000-2001: 2 West and 3 Guys (pictured) 

1999-2000: A League, You Betcha ; Co-Ed League, Suck it One More Time 

1998-1999: A League, Micasa; Co-Ed League, Suck it 

1997-1998: A League, No Names; Co-Ed League, Los Mariachis 

1996-1997: A League, In the Zone; Co-Ed League, Purple People Eaters 

1995-1996: A League, Estonians; Co-Ed League, Orange