Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Pre-Holiday Futsal Tournament

Rosters Due: Friday, November 11, 5:00 pm 
Play Begins: TBD, Small/Aux Gym, El Pomar Sports Center

The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season. 

The Basics

All Futsal games are played in the Small Gym located on the middle level of the El Pomar Sports Center. All equipment necessary to play the game will be provided by the Intramural Department. Participants are required to wear non-marking, indoor gym shoes.

General organizational rules include the following: The game shall be played between two teams of 5 players, four in the pitch and one in the goal. The Co-ed rule is in effect for all games, two members of the under-represented sex must be on the field of play at all times. The team may start the game with 4 players but one of them must still be of the under-represented sex. The game will consists of two, 20-minute running halves.

USFF will offer the general guidance with respect to the rules of the game. The rules of the game that have been adopted for intramural Futsal games may be found in the IM Rules folder.

Unsportsmanlike conduct will not be tolerated. The following behaviors will result in a warning and the possibility of a game ejection and subsequent expulsion: cursing at the officials, supervisors or opposing players; insulting the officials, supervisors or opposing players. Participating in a fight and/or intentional/flagrant fouls will result in an automatic ejection from the tournament.

2016-17 Champions

Futsal Tournament, Member Berries

Member Berries (members: James Rajasingh, Maddie Pillari, Will Hollo, Stephen Petersilge, Oliver Skelly, Kiki Kauffman, Abbie Sawabini, and Olivia Steiner)

Past Champions

2015-2016: Ya beauty (members: James Rajasingh, Will Hollo, Maddie Pillari, Sophia Skelly, Bryn Morgan, Connor Haney, and Oliver Skelly)

2014-2015: Title 69 (members: Jordan Keny-Guyer, Willy Harris, Collin Hartland, Sam Elkind, Nick Roman, Parker Moss, Andrea Stephens, Alicia Terry, and Annika Kastetter)

2013-2014: CS Swat

2012-2013: The New Direction