Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Outdoor Soccer

Rosters Due: Friday, September 15, 5:00 pm
Play Begins: Tuesday, September 26 -- Armstrong West, Armstrong Quad and Slocum Field

The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season. 

The Basics

All outdoor soccer games are played on the Slocum Field, Armstrong West, and Armstrong Quad. League play is organized in accordance with a round robin format scheduling each team to play in an equal number of competitions. Final season rankings will be determined by 1) winning percentage, 2) head to head play, and/or 3)point differential. The top teams in each league will advance to a single elimination tournament to determine league champions. All members of the winning team will receive an IM Champion t-shirt. 

2017-18 Champions

Co-ed League, Wasted Potential (members: Connor Hartnett, Augie Nuszer, Austin Hammer, Brian Rubin, Jake Battock, Jared Bell, Julia Sheperd, Matt Cole, Maddi Dunn, Julia Tarantino, Mia Dobbin, Nick Zuschneid, Shin Olsen, and Will Osier)

Spring Soccer, 2017-18, LoveSosa FC

Spring Tournament, LoveSosa FC (members: Ryan Young, Eric Houska, Wes Miller, Bobby Roth, Edmund Pendleton, Nabeel Elabdeia, Eric Jonas, Ali Basom, Sophie Lapointe, and Dana Gornick)

Past Champions

2016-2017 Spring Soccer Tournament, Lake Titicaca Thunder (members: Nico Garcia-Vincente, Warren Bunell, Kate Kamamoto, Robby Welch, Mitchell Turner, Alejandro Perez-Hobrecker, Grace Coomaraswamy, Kellen Dryer, Maddi Dunn, Mia Dobbin, and Jamal Ratchford)

2016-2017: Co-ed League
, Papi Chulos (members: Jairo Pineros Liberato, Dahao Feng Fang, Sam Elkind, Anthony Connors, Jeronimo Miranda, Nathan Makela, Sophie Leamon, Maia Chin, Isabel Gutierrez, Jules Norton, and Abby Needell)

2015-2016 Spring Soccer Tournament, SKRT (members: James Rajasingh, Oliver Skelly, Maddi Dunn, Parker Moss, Will Hollo, Maddie Pillari, Sophia Skelly, Chris Graves, and Aiden Aquiesto)

2015-2016: Co-ed League, Title 69
(members: Jordan Keny-Guyer, Willy Harris, Collin Hartland, Abby Needell, Sophie Leamon, Tom Crosby, Nick Roman and Sam Elkind)

2014-2016 Inaugural Spring Tournament, SKRT (members: James Rajasingh, Oliver Skelly, Will Hollo, Maddie Pillari, Hannah Glosser, Parker Moss, Elliott Hiller, Sophia Skelly and Kiki Kaufman)

2014-2015: Co-ed League, Title 69 (members: Jordan Keny-Guyer, Willy Harris, Collin Hartland, Sam Elkind, Nick Roman, Parker Moss, Andrea Stephens, Alicia Terry and Annika Kastetter)

2013-2014: Co-ed League, Hotel Fort Des Moines (members: Henry Sackman, Dan Herz, Henry Trueheart, Cody Lemay, Elliot Levitt, Josh Feldman, Sawyer Connellly, Lachlan Watkins, Peter Laskey, Izzy Wolfe, Britta Holum, Paige O'Connor and Alli Weibel)

2012-2013: Co-ed League, Team Chastity (members: Zander Goepfert, Ryan Armstrong, Ian Rewoldt, Nate Liss, Ben Birtch, Will Lindsay, David Scott, Pat Knect, Eric Syjala, Thayer Maclay, Phillip Angelides, Tommy Groh, John Keenan, Kati Voeller, Sarah Jacobson, Devon Cole, Rachel Gips, Kate Leaf, Molly Lynch and Hayley Dickeman)

2011-2012: Co-ed League, DTF aka the Dream Team (members: Jeremy Kazanjian-Amory, Faizan Ali-khan, Warren King, David Van Sicklen, Dan Marion, Billy Zuke, Nate Burt, Catie Birmingham, Christin Price, Meredith Stewart, Laura Goldsmith, Ari Glantz, Hannah Varnell, Max Buckwalder, Devon MacLeod, Michael Wolff)

2010-2011: Co-ed League, Team Craig (members: Chris Mayo-Smith, Drew Zieff, Henry Sachman, Brendan Young, Ben Munyao, Kai Thompson, Jed Doane, Will Durrett, Zoe Santos, Alex Klein, Claire Goldman, Alex Freeman, Izzy Wolfe, Johanna Ginger, Ali Levin, Sam Seinger)

2009-2010: Co-ed League, Del Fuego

2008-2009: Co-ed League, UWC (The Edible Bedibles)

2007-2008: Open League, Ragtag; Co-ed League, The Sopapias

2006-2007: Open League, God's Water; Co-ed League, Bron Y Aur Stompers

2005-2006: Open League, Humanzees; Co-ed League, Bron Y Aur Stompers

2004-2005: Open League, Pele's Convalescence; Co-Ed League, Major Morton's Martian Mission

2003-2004: Open League, Team Guilty; Co-Ed League, Johnny Switchblade

2002-2003: Open League, D-Bags; Co-Ed League, Fresh Meat Sparks

2001-2002: Open League, Shakin & Burnin; Co-ed League, The Kickers 

2000-2001: A LeagueKeg Kickers; B League, Costellosteins; Co-ed League, Revolution 

1999-2000: A LeagueThe Holders; Co-ed League, Nails 

1998-1999: A LeagueBrainstorm; B League, Sinsation; Co-ed League, Los Rabiosas 

1997-1998: A LeagueMegatron; B League, Ron Jeremy Experience; Co-ed League, Violent Bubbles 

1996-1997: A LeagueFiji; Co-ed League, Times Up 

1995-1996: A LeagueCave Canne; Co-ed League, Sensational 7 

1994-1995: A LeagueFlying Squirrels; Co-ed League, LABTYD 

cc logo

Director of Recreation & Fitness Center

Assistant Director of Recreation

Special Consultant