Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation


Rosters Due: Friday, March 10, 5:00 pm
Play Begins: Wednesday, March 29

The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season.

The Basics

Games for the 2017 season will be played on Armstrong West, Armstrong Quad, and Tutt Science. League play is organized in accordance with a round robin format scheduling each team to play in an equal number of competitions.

Final season rankings will be determined by 1) winning percentage, 2) head to head play, 3) number of forfeits, and/or 4) a tie-breaker. The top teams in each league will advance to a single elimination tournament to determine leagu champions. All members of the winning team, that have played in at least one game and are on the roster, will receive IM Champion t-shirts. 

Each game will last: 1) one hour, 2) seven innings, 3) 10-run mercy rule after five innings, or 4) 15-run mercy rule after three innings. No mercy rule will be applied to the championship games. 

Unsportsmanlike conduct will not be tolerated. The following behaviors will result in a warning and the possibility of a game ejection and subsequent expulsion: cursing at the officials, supervisors, or opposing players; insulting the officials, supervisors, or opposing players. Participating in a fight will result in an automatic ejection. Participants ejected from a game are prohibited in playing in their next scheduled TWO games. 

ZERO ALCOHOL TOLERANCE. Any alcohol present will result in automatic disqualification from intramural softball.

2016-17 Champions

Co-Ed Softball, We Got the Runs

We Got the Runs (members: James Martello, Trey Bradley, Mason Bergh, Nate Kwiecinski, Tanner Ockey, Andrew Farny, Westin Michaud, Trevor Gooch, Gregg Burmaster, Alex Pernitsky, Bryce VanHorn, Alex Lecler, Maddie Webster, Emma Antall, Emma Brossman, and Ben Isreal)

Past Champions

2015-16: Co-Ed LeagueFletch (members: Jared Hanson, Michael King, Cody Bradley, Sam Rothstein, Luc Gerdes, Zach Aman, Derek Shatzer, Matt Hansen, Alex Roos, Christian Heil, Courtney Birkett, Alyssa Ortega)

2014-2015: Co-Ed League, The Rockford Peaches and Cream of the Crop Rise to the Top Colorado Springs, CO, USA Here We Go Let's Win! (members: Thomas Euyang, Henry Trueheart, Bennett Krishock, Alex WIlson, Mitch Fay, Charley Bemis, Danny Sponseller, Ben Brown, Cullen Milikin, James Terhune, Anna Kay, Katherine Coe, Anna Sweeney, Jess Gurrentz, Mikey Poneman, Dylan Mohr, Jamie Daudon, Sara Bermingham, Jack Roos, Nick Aherns)

2012-2013: Open League, Slap N' Tickle (members; Jayson Post, Eli Greenspan, Gavin Nachbar, Conor Crowley, Nathan Hahn, Brad Bachman, Joe Eissagure, Dan Marion, Jesse Paul, Billy Haynes, Duncan Macdougall)

2012-2013: Co-ed League, Team Chastity (members; Captain Phil Angelides, Tommy Groh, Pat Knecht, Ryan Armstrong, Zander Goepfert, David Scott, Will Lindsay, Tim Keresay, Nate Liss, Rachel Gips, Ian Rewoldt, Sarah Jacobson, Thayer Maclay, Hannah Wear, Ari Glantz, Kate Leaf, Hayley Dieckmann, John Keenan, Ben Birtch

2011-2012: Open League, Fletch (members; Josh Thorimbert, Eamonn McDermott, Arch Skalbeck, Michael Morin, Alexander Krushelnyski, Jeff Collett, Charlie Taft, Peter Stoykewych, Aaron Harstad, Ian Young, Courtney Lockwood, Scott Wamsganz, Jordan DiGiando)

2011-2012: Co-ed League, Matty V's Big Wood (members; Charlie Lovering, Nate Burt, Jeremy Kazanjian-Amory, Russ Pagan, Matt Valeta, Mike Wolff, Dan Marion, Jordan Deichen, Jake Heine, Alie Ehrensaft, Meredith Ballard, Amy Schornack, Jeremiah Waters, Ellen Scully, Jesse Paul, Nikki Gallon, Kate Squires.)

2010-2011: Open League, Open league champs; Co-ed League, Matty V's Big Wood (members; Charlie Lovering, Nate Burt, Jeremy Kazanjian-Amory, Russ Pagan, Matt Valeta, Mike Wolff, Mike Jin, Dan Fuwa, Jake Heine, Alie Ehrensaft, Ellen Scully, Andrew Rowe, Kalli Kemling, Laura Goldsmith, Laren MacCollum.)

2009-2010: Open LeagueThe Hockey FizzlersCo-ed LeagueMatty V's Big Wood

2008-2009: Open League, Fletch; Co-ed League, We Love 3rd Base

2007-2008: Open League, Everybody Loves Everybody; Co-ed League, Charizards

2006-2007: Open League, Grey Beards; Co-ed League, Justice

2005-2006: Open League, Team Utica; Co-ed League, Conquestador Rex

2004-2005: Open League, Hockey 1; Co-ed League, What a Girl Wants

2003-2004: Open League, H Team; Co-ed League, Win or Lose; Adam Sucks shared with The Beast

2002-2003: Open League, Hollywood Nights; Co-ed League, ILL Na Na

2001-2002: Open League, Schvety Ballers; Co-ed League, Team Foreplay 

2000-2001: A League, Fletch; B League, The Shvety Dugout; Co-ed League, Yard Work 

1999-2000: A League, Smaller Balls; Co-ed League, Team Seafood 

1998-1999: A League, Team Fletch; B League, Team Shane; Co-ed League, Nails 

1997-1998: A League, Team Slats; B League, 187; Co-ed League, Secret Squirrels 

1996-1997: A League, Smaller Balls; Co-ed League, Shiboinkin People 

1995-1996: A League, Forehead; Co-ed League, Menuedo 

1994-1995: A League, Real Men; Co-ed League, Menudo; Freshman League, No Names 

1993-1994: A League, House of Pain; B League, Soggy Potatoe Chips; Co-ed League, Mattress Meat 

1992-1993: A League, HeMan Club; B League, Fiji; Co-ed A LeagueRabid Wombats; Co-ed B League, Team Mona