Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: left
  • Skip to main content


    Director of Recreation & Fitness Center

    Special Assistant to the Director of Recreation

    Inner-Tube Water Polo

    Rosters Due: Friday, September 13, 5:00 pm
    Play Begins:
    Monday, September 23, Schlessman Natatorium, El Pomar Sports Complex

    The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season. 

    The Basics

    All inner tube water polo games are played in Schlessman Natatorium. League play is organized in accordance with a double elimination tournament format. All members of the winning team will receive IM Champion t-shirts.

    Inner tube water polo is a variation of the sport water polo with the important difference that players are required to float in inflatable inner tubes. General organizational rules include the following: The playing field consists of 6 vs. 6 with the mandatory co-ed rule of two members of any underrepresented gender(s) in effect at every game. The game consists of two 20-minute running halves with a five-minute halftime. In the case of a tie, a five-minute sudden death overtime will be played.

    Fall 2018 Champions

    Waterpolo Pals (members: Skyler Matthews, Robin Hilderman, Orren Fox, Tommy Lutz, Michael Bennett, Grace Cooke, Henry Baldwin, Alden Landry, Bailey Burrows, David Lamis, Annie Branstrader, Romi Kondo, and Harvey Pratt)

    Spring 2019 Champions

    Water Polo Block 7. Waterpolo Pals

    Waterpolo Pals (members: Skyler Matthews, Orren Fox, Brooke Miller, Robin Hilderman, Tommy Lutz, Michael Bennett, Grace Cooke, Bailey Burrows, David Lamis, Annie Branstrader, Libby Pohl, Leo Fowler, max Sandweiss, Maitland Robinson, Izzy Steenrod, Caroline Peters, Shane Eckert, and Paul Longnecker)

    Past Champions

    2018 Spring: Wet Horses (members: James Reohr, Olivia Berlin, Delaney Tight, Emma Wilson, Ian Caron, John Hatch, Nick Carpenter, Kilian Morales-Coskran, Nate Monga, Chleo Barton, Danny Rodriguez, and Scott Weinberger)

    2017 Fall: Waterpolo Pals (members: Skyler Matthews, Robin Hilderman, Orren Fox, Tommy Lutz, Michael Bennett, Grace Cooke, Hanry Baldwin, Alden Landry, Ben Swain, and Justina Zuckerman)

    2016-2017: Daddies (members: Gabriel Chavez, Jacob Miller, Chris Martin, Yiannas Margetis, Edmund Pendleton, Jacob Golbus, Rianna Reimers, Kate Loy, Emily Harrison, Casey Torbet, Connor Reese, Payton Katich, Kaylyn Radtke)

    2014-2015: Dezso Gyarmati Elite (team members: Sam Curran, Pele Buika, Tyler Jonas, Heather Seeley, Luke Winfield, Chris Lesnansky, Juwan Rohan, Justin Beradino, Rachel Herron, Mary Bowman, James Lonergan and Kaeli Vandersluis)

    2013-2014: Smiling Puppies (team members: Juwan Rohan, James Lonergan, Tyler Jonas, Luke Winfield, Mitch Carter, Kaeli Vandersluis, Sarah Schweiss, Heather Seeley, Pele Buika, Jaclyn Silsby, Sam Curran, Mary Bowman, Jessie Ayers, Carina Lauzon and Rachel Herron)

    2012-2013: FU Zulu

    2011-2012: FU Zulu

    2010-2011: No Champion

    2009-2010: Fu Zulu

    2008-2009: Fu Zulu

    2007-2008: The Zulu Warriors

    2006-2007: Ocean of Death

    2005-2006: Cheerios

    2004-2005: Oedipus Rex and the Mama's Boys

    2003-2004: Von Hammer & the Nails

    2001-2002: Innertubular