Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: left
  • Skip to main content


    Director of Recreation & Fitness Center

    Special Assistant to the Director of Recreation

    Ice Broomball

    Rosters Due: Thursday, January 16, 2020, 5:00 pm
    Play Begins: Monday, January 20, Honnen Ice Rink

    The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season. 

    The Basics

    All broomball games are played in the Honnen Ice Rink on the Colorado College campus. Equipment is available from the IM shed upon presentation of a valid CC ID. Submitted entry forms will be evenly divided-up into any number of pools in which round-robin play will be scheduled or a double-elimination tournament scheduled so as to determine the top seated team(s) in each pool. These teams will then advance to a single elimination tournament to decide the overall league champions. All members of the championship team will receive an IM Champions t-shirt.

    2019-20 Champions

    Young Dad$ (members:Victoria Cusanello, Annie Knight, Alena Stern, Atticus Lynch, Carley Bonwell, Chris Brower, Hiromi Kondo, Jimmy Green, Joey Larabee, Kevin Karuana, Maddie Bodell, Carly Bonwell, Mia Solberg, Sloan Ruhl, Walter Brose, and Will Foster)

    Past Champions

    2018-2019: Broom, Roasted (members: Braeden Yeo, Annie Engen, Amy Bolton, Karl Hirt, Jake Shapiro, Jack Bilbrough, Carter Eng, Jake Chase, Will Rundquist, Joey Larabee, and Spencer Key)

    2017-2018: Big Broomballer Brand (members: Jake Golbus, Ethan Moore, Chris Brower, Parker Woo, Henry Hinds, Tyler Borko, Harrison Raine, Chris Roussos, Romi Kondo, Maddie Bodell, Barly Bonwell, and Mia Dobbin)

    2016-2017: Black Out Brooms (members: Leah Di Filippo, Maddie Miller, Jenna Hanson, Vivi Engen, Sam Hale, Michael Greenberger, Perry Fitz, Phil Korlog, Zach Holman, Ben Tweedy, Aidan Russell, Joel Fischer-Katz, Aiden Shumway, Alex O'Neil)

    : Fussy Puckers (members: Lee Junkin, Harrison Rosenfeld, Alan Hurbi, Robert Peroutka, Josh Leitson, Alex O'Neill, Ian Round, Scot Broadbent, Will Bemis, Patty Atkinson, Gabriella Palko, Melissa Seehausen, Terra Macdowell, Kat Jacaruso, Parker Moss, Will Baker, Sam Huestis, Ian Horne and Marion Williams)

    2014-2015: Black Out Brooms (members: Leah Di Filippo, Brandon Marcus, Michael Greenberger, Andrew Kirvin-Quamie, Celestine Manno, Emilio Izquierdo, Zach Holman, Sam Hale, Perry Fitz, Phil Korlog, Andrew DesLauriers, Lexie Milliken, Maddie Miller, Aidan Russell, Ben Tweedy, Joel Katz, Vivi Engen and Jenna Hanson)

    2013-2014: Hold Ma Stick (members: Sandy Brown, Felix Braun, Felix Pronove, James Shepard, Damen Erf, Emma Marshall, Kai Thompson, Katherine Wilkinson, Katherine Bienkowski, Chris Liang, Axel Bjerke, Eric Wolatz)2012-2013: Clean Sweep (members: Ryan Hedges, Alex Woolford, Cody Horn, Henry Sackman, Jack Ordway, Will Allenbach, Davis Shamburger, Drew Huemmler, Charley Bemis, Ginna Oates, Hannah Karlsson, Annie Burcham, Marissa Gradoz, Hadley Burgh)

    2011-2012: Rosie's Legends (members: Ryan Hedges, Henry Sackman, Graham Lloyd, Will Allenbach, Davis Shamburger, Jordan Wilson, Henry Reohr, Annie Burcham, Ginna Oates, Hannah Karlsson, Anna Crosby and Alex Woolford)

    2010-2011: Washburn Foundation (members: Benjamin Rosenfeld, Andrew Conarooe, Andy McGhie, Graham Lloyed, Wil Nelp, Nicky Anastas, Alex Wolford, Maizy Richards, Page McCargo, Gina Oates, Hannah Karlson, Ryan Hedges, Paul Todd, Sandy Feuer, Annie Burcham)

    2009-2010: Derelicte

    2008-2009: Sparks Plus Revival

    2007-2008: Griffindor House by Sparks

    2005-2006: Cleanin' House

    2004-2005: No season

    2003-2004: Monkeyhouse

    2002-2003: Team Lamb Roast

    2001-2002: Broom Raiders 

    2000-2001: 222 Uintah 

    1999-2000: A LeagueMurph's Smurphs; Co-ed League, Tag Team 

    1998-1999: Fingercuffs 

    1997-1998: Big 

    1996-1997: Hurl 

    1995-1996: Sweaty Booty Too