Faculty Service Committees

In the spring of 2018, the Faculty Executive Committee (FEC) proposed to broaden CC's conception of faculty "service" to include engagement with communities beyond the campus - a proposal successfully passed by the faculty.

For the 2018-2019 academic year, three faculty committees are working with the CCE under the overarching and inspiring charge to:

bring CC resources, intellectual expertise, research interests, and student learning/engagement into conversation with community agencies in each of three areas of regional concern: liberal arts in prisons, sustainability of food and local natural resources, and K-12 education (FEC proposal).

If you are interested in hearing more about the work of these committees, please reach out to CCE Director, Dr. Jordan Travis Radke, at jradke@coloradocollege.edu.

Incarceration Committee

Carol Neel (Chair)
Kat Miller-Stevens
Christian Sorace

To review some historical research on prisons in Colorado, click here.

Sustainability Committee

Mark Smith (Chair)
Alberto Hernandez-Lemus
Natalie Gosnell

K-12 Education Committee

Tricia Waters (Chair)
Molly Moran
Benjamin Ylvisaker
Rushaan Kumar

Report an issue - Last updated: 12/17/2020