Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: right
  • Skip to main content

    Fifty Year Club

    The Colorado College Fifty Year Club was founded in 1976 and is a special part of our Alumni Association for those alumni who graduated 50 or more years ago. 


     Co-Presidents: Beth Cooper '66 and Dan Cooper '66

    The purposes of the Fifty Year Club are:

    1. To honor on the fiftieth anniversary of each Colorado College class the members of the class, graduates and non-graduates alike.
    2. To recognize their service to the Colorado College Alumni Association and to the development of Colorado College.
    3. To provide a program of interest to the individual members of the organization and to provide a means for uniting the efforts of members in making Colorado College a better college.
    4. To assist as requested the upcoming Fifty Year class in planning its Fifty Year celebration.

    During the induction ceremony, held each year at Homecoming, members receive a Fifty Year Club diploma and a special medallion. All members are invited to attend the Annual Meeting during Homecoming and the Fifty Year Club Holiday Tea each December.

    Holiday Tea

    Members of the Fifty Year Club and Student Alumni Association gather each December at Colorado College for the annual Fifty Year Club Holiday Tea.

    50th Reunion

    Every year, alumni celebrating their 50th reunion return to campus and enjoy a variety of class-specific events. Members of the Class of 1967 participated in a gathering at Bemis Great Hall during Homecoming Weekend 2017.


    FYC at Denver Museum of Nature and Science

    Ian Miller ’99 (back row, center) led a private tour for local Fifty Year Club members at the Denver Museum of Nature & Science on June 14, 2016. Miller is director of earth and space sciences and curator of paleontology at the museum.

    Give Now graphic


    Fifty Year Club Induction Ceremony Speakers:

    2018 - Doug Brown '68
    2017 - John Chalik '67, Barb Keener '67, and Gary Knight '67
    2016 - Dan Cooper
    2015 - James Heckman '65
    2014 - Harris Sherman ‘64
    2013 - Ben Eastman '63
    2012 - Oscar Soule '62
    2011 - Robert W. Selig, Jr. '61
    2010 - Nancy Ward Allvine '60
    2009 - Robert O. Burford '59
    2008 - Bill "Red" Hay '58
    2007 - Thomas A. Fitzgerald '57
    2006 - Jane Carroll Christensen '56
    2005 - David Van Diest Skilling '55
    2004 - Edward J. Robson '54
    2003 - Barbara Neeley Yalich '53
    2002 - Ned R. Mann '52
    2001 - David Oatman '51
    2000 - Dwight A. Hamilton '50
    1999 - Vern Twombly '49


    Mailing Address:
    Colorado College
    14 East Cache La Poudre Street
    Colorado Springs, CO 80903
    Phone: (719) 389-6775
    Fax: (719) 389-6271

    Visiting Address:
    Tutt Alumni House
    1205 North Cascade Avenue
    Colorado Springs, CO 80903

    Submit your Class Note
    Update your Information