Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Tutt Library Hours

Today's Hours: 8:00am-6:00pm

The Colorado College teaches students using the block plan; therefore the library hours will depend on whether or not a block is in session. Confirm hours by calling the Circulation Desk at 389-6184.

The hours listed below apply to the building and to circulation services. The Research Desk and other services housed within the library will have their own hours of operation listed below.

2016 Summer Hours

Summer Session Block Dates

Block A Wed., June 1– Fri., June 24
Block B Mon., June 27–Thurs. July 21
CLOSED JULY 4 (Monday)

Summer Session Hours

June 1 – July 21
CLOSED JULY 4 (Monday)
Monday – Thursday 8 am–10 pm
Friday 8 am–6 pm
Saturday 10 am–6 pm
SundayNoon–10 pm
Extended hours 10 pm–12 am
Extended hours apply only to the last night before each block ends. Only CC students after 10:00pm-Gold Card Required

Interim Hours

Thursday-Friday, July 21-22, 8 am-6 pm
Saturday-Sunday, July 23-24, CLOSED
Monday-Friday, July 25-29, 8 am-6 pm
Saturday-Sunday, July 30-31, CLOSED
Monday-Friday, Aug. 1-5, 8 am-6 pm
Saturday-Sunday, Aug. 6-7, CLOSED
Monday-Friday, Aug. 8-12, 8 am-6 pm
Saturday-Sunday, Aug. 13-14, CLOSED
Monday-Friday, Aug. 15-19, 8 am-6 pm
Saturday-Sunday, Aug 20-21, 11 am-6 pm
Monday-Friday, Aug. 22-26, 8 am-6 pm
Saturday, Aug. 27, Noon-6 pm
Sunday, Aug. 28, Noon-8 pm
Monday, Aug. 29, 7:45 am-2 am
Block 1 begins Aug. 29

PLEASE NOTE:
Due to construction, building hours and individual library unit hours are subject to change and/or closures.

2016-2017 Academic Year Hours

Block Hours

Monday - Thursday: 7:45am - 2:00am
Friday: 7:45am - 10:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00am
*Only CC students after 10:00pm-Gold Card Required

Extended Hours

Open until 4:00am Last Monday and Tuesday of each block.

Block Break Hours

Wednesday: 7:45am - 8:00pm
Thursday - Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: Noon - 5:00pm
Sunday: Noon - 8:00pm

Block Dates

Block 1: August 29 - September 21
Block 2: September 26 - October 19
Block 3: October 24 - November 16
Fall Break: November 17 - November 27
Block 4: November 28 - December 21
Winter Break: December 21 - January 8
Half Bock: January 9 - January 19
Block 5: January 23 - February 15
Block 6: February 20 - March 15
Spring Break: March 16 - March 26
Block 7: March 27 - April 19
Block 8: April 24 - May 17

Research Desk Hours

Block Hours:
Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Block Break hours:
Wednesday - Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sunday 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

ITS: CAT Lab

ITS: Help Desk

Ruth Barton Writing Center

Quantitative Reasoning Center