Skip to main content

People

Chemistry and Biochemistry Faculty


Amanda Bowman Amanda2

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 330
Tel: (719) 389-6451
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-Mail: Amanda.Bowman@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison (2005); Ph.D. Cornell University (2010)


Murphy BrasuelMurphy Brasuel

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 202
Tel: (719) 227-8256
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: mbrasuel@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A. The Colorado College (1996); Ph.D. The University of Michigan at Ann Arbor (2002)


Donald Clayton

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 322
Tel: (719)
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: dclayton@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. Central Washington University (2010); M.S. University of Oregon (2013); Ph.D. University of Oregon (2017)


Margaret DaughertyMargaret Daugherty

Associate Professor of Biochemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 326
Tel: (719) 389-6439
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: margaret.daugherty@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. Juniata College (1983); Ph.D. Washington University School of Medicine (1994)

 


Amy DounayAmy Dounay

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Associate Chair

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 320
Tel: (719) 389-6438
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: Amy.Dounay@coloradocollege.edu 

Education: B.A. Colorado College (1996);  Ph.D. University of Minnesota (2001)

 


Eli FahrenkrugEli web pic resized

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 334
Tel: (719) 389-7430
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: efahrenkrug@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. The Evergreen State College (2011); Ph.D. University of Michigan (2016)


Neena Grover

Neena Grover

Professor of Biochemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 332
Tel: (719) 389-6433
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: ngrover@coloradocollege.edu

Education: M.Sc. Indian Institute of Technology (1989); Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (1995)

 


Jared HarrisJarred Harris Photo

Lecturer

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 319
Tel: (719) 389-7051
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: jharris@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. Appalachian State University (2012): Ph.D. University of Massachusetts - Amherst (2017)

 


Jessica KisunzuJessica2

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Organic Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 324
Tel: (719) 389-6046
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: jkisunzu@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. Southern Adventist University (2008); Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley (2014)


Sally MeyerSally Meyer

Professor of Chemistry, Physical Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 200
Tel: (719) 389-6437
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: smeyer@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. Rockhurst College (1982); Ph.D. University of Kansas (1987)

 


Habiba Vaghoohabiba4

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Chair

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 328
Tel: (719) 389-6746
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail:Habiba.Vaghoo@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A. Concordia College (2003); Ph.D. University of Southern California (2008)

 


Tim Gould

Visiting Professor Chemistry and Biochemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 317
Tel: (719) 389-6434
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-Mail: tgould@coloradocollege.edu

Education:


Chemistry and Biochemistry Staff


tanyapic resizedTanya Cervantes

Technical Director for Chemistry & Biochemistry

Office: Olin Hall 362
Tel: (719) 389-6757
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: tcervantes@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A. Gustavus Adolphus College (1996); M.S. Washington State University (1999)


RWRachel Wonciar

Chemistry Stockroom Supervisor

Office: Olin Hall 360

Tel: (719) 389-6435
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: Rachel.Wonciar@coloradocollege.edu


Bachelor LAS, Environmental Science, University of Colorado Colorado Springs


Nancy Cheney

Administrative Assistant

Office: Barnes Science Center 315
Tel: (719) 389-6430
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: ncheney@coloradocollege.edu 


Israel Ashiagbor

Paraprofessional

Office: Olin 367
Tel: (719) 389-6866
E-mail: iashiagbor@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A. Colorado College (2020)


Rexy Jackson

Paraprofessional

Office: Olin 367
Tel: (719) 389-6866
E-mail: rjackson@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. University of Colorado at Colorado Springs (2020)


Chemistry and Biochemistry Emeritus Faculty 


Nathan Bower

View full profile >>

              
Tel: (719) 389-6432
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: nbower@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A. College of Wooster (1973); Ph.D. Oregon State University (1977)


Harold JonesHarold Jones

Education

B.S. Oregon State University (1965)
Ph.D. University of Colorado (1969)


Theodore Lindeman

Theodore Lindeman

View full profile >>

Tel: (719) 389-6745
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: tlindeman@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A. The Colorado College (1973); M.S. Cornell University (1976); Ph.D., Cornell University (1979)