Skip to main content

Inaugural Mentoring Alliance Program Conveners Announced







The Mentoring Alliance Program (MAP) is proud to announce the tenured faculty who have been selected to serve as conveners starting this fall:

Santiago Guerra, Director and Associate Professor of Southwest Studies
Scott Krzych, Chair and Associate Professor of Film & Media Studies
Jean Lee, Associate Professor in the Environmental Program
Christina Leza, Associate Chair and Associate Professor of Anthropology
Ibrahima Wade, Chair and Associate Professor of French & Italian
Naomi Wood, Chair and Associate Professor of Spanish & Portuguese

MAP is a new program, co-facilitated by Peony Fhagen, Senior Associate Dean for Equity, Inclusion, & Faculty Development, and Heidi R. Lewis, inaugural Coordinator of Early Career Faculty Development Programs and Director and Associate Professor of Feminist & Gender Studies, committed to strengthening Colorado College’s retention and antiracism efforts by facilitating interdisciplinary and collective support for pre-tenure faculty who have much to offer regarding new ideas, energy, and experiences. MAP also supports tenured faculty in developing their capacity for robust, intentional, and interdisciplinary mentoring for pre-tenure faculty in collaboration with all relevant on-campus constituencies. For more information, click here to visit our website.

If you are interested in serving as a convener in the future, click here to complete and submit the interest convener form. 

Report an issue - Last updated: 07/12/2021