CC Summer Music Festival announces 2023 Fellows

The Colorado College Summer Music Festival will welcome 52 advanced student musicians from across the U.S. for its three-week program this June.

Now entering its 39th season, the CC Summer Music Festival welcomes pre-professional musicians to the Colorado College campus each year to learn from preeminent performance faculty and perform in chamber and orchestral settings. The students will have the opportunity to take private lessons and participate in masterclasses in addition to being coached by faculty members in their small ensembles and performing under the direction of Scott Yoo, host of Now Hear This, in the orchestra.

Fellows participate in a concert series including formal and informal chamber music concerts, five orchestra performances, including a free children's concert, and several off-campus outreach concerts. A handful of students are chosen by audition for concerto readings with the orchestra in performances that are open to the public.

Mock auditions are also part of the Festival's curriculum, which includes information about how to prepare for orchestral auditions. Participation in the Festival offers each student the oppoertunity to learn and perform the best of the standard repertoire.

2023 Colorado College Summer Music Festival Fellows:

Assistant Conductor
Elias Miller

Theo Bockhorst
Ladusa Chang-Ou
Dylan Hamme
Aleksandar Ivanov
Joshua Kim
Sophia Molina
Astrid Nakamura
Julianne Oh
Hannah Park
River Sawchyn
Miriam Viazmenski
Eliza Willett
Anne-Marie Wnek
Madeleine Zarry

Yu-Hsuan Chen
Graham Cohen
John Crowley
Soren Lorentzen
Daniel Moore
Daniel Simmons
Samuel Sun

Ethan Blake
William Cayanan
Christopher Chan
Reina Cho
Zachary Fung
Dong Hui (San) Rim
Eric Vasquez

Bailey Amspoker
Jane Hanneman
Arden Ingersoll
Nadira Novruzov
Maya Stock

William Foye
Evan Schnurr

Cameron Slaton
Oliver Talukder

Erica Haas
Zachary VonCannon

Max Braun
Susannah Greenslit
Liam McConlogue
Sophie Steger

Ben Jalensky
Mal Layne
Theo Swanson

Jafet Diaz Martin
Terri Rauschenbach

Jasmin Abdunazarova
Alexander Jurak
Anthony Wu


Report an issue - Last updated: 06/07/2023