Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content
Come meet the people of the religion department.  In this section you will find full-time facultypart-time facultyvisiting faculty, and staff.

Full Time Faculty


Yogesh Chandrani

Assistant Professor

Fields: Religion and Modernity; Political Hinduism; Secularism; Modern South Asia Colonialism; Postcolonial Theory Anthropology of Religion Ethnography


(719) 389-6617

ychandrani@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Tracy Coleman

she/her/hers
Professor

Fields: Hinduism and Early Indian Buddhism; Women, Men, and Gender in Religion; Bhakti Literature; Krishna Traditions; Feminisms in Religion

Armstrong Hall #141
(719) 389-6195

tcoleman@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

David Gardiner

Associate Professor

Fields: Buddhism; East Asian Religions; Buddhist-Christian Dialogue

Armstrong Hall #140
(719) 389-6616

dgardiner@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Christopher Hunt

he/him or they/them
Assistant Professor

Fields: African American Religions; African American Religious History; Religion and Race; Contemporary Theologies (Black, Womanist, Feminist, and Queer Theologies); Literature of James Baldwin

Armstrong Hall, #122
(719) 227-8136

chunt@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Pamela Reaves

Associate Professor

Fields: New Testament & Early Christianity, Second Temple Judaism, Hebrew Bible, Greco-Roman Religions, History of Christianity

Armstrong #121
(719) 389-6615

preaves@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Peter Wright

Associate Professor, Chair

Fields: Islamic Sacred Literature and its Interpretation; Islam in the Americas; History of Religions; Theory and Method in Religious Studies; Religion and Violence

Armstrong Hall #139
(719) 227-8137

pmwright@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Staff


Rory Stadler

Academic Administrative Assistant

Armstrong Hall #131
(719) 389-6636

rstadler@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »