Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content
Come meet the people of the religion department.  In this section you will find full-time facultypart-time facultyvisiting faculty, and staff.

Full Time Faculty


Tracy Coleman

Professor

Specialty: Hinduism and Early Indian Buddhism; Women, Men, and Gender in Religion; Bhakti Literature; Krishna Traditions; Feminisms in Religion

Armstrong Hall #141
(719) 389-6195

tcoleman@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

David Gardiner

Associate Professor

Specialty: Buddhism; East Asian Religions; Buddhist-Christian Dialogue

Armstrong Hall #140
(719) 389-6616

dgardiner@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Pamela Reaves

Assistant Professor

Specialty: New Testament & Early Christianity, Second Temple Judaism, Hebrew Bible, Greco-Roman Religions, History of Christianity

Armstrong #121
(719) 389-6615

preaves@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Peter Wright

Associate Professor, Chair

Specialty: Islamic Sacred Literature and its Interpretation; Islam in the Americas; History of Religions; Theory and Method in Religious Studies; Religion and Violence

Armstrong Hall #139
(719) 227-8137

pmwright@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Visiting Faculty 


Amy Balogh

Specialty: Hebrew Bible, Ancient Near Eastern History and Religion, Second Temple and Rabbinic Judaism, Archaeology and Conservation of Historic Sites, Composition of the Hebrew Bible

Armstrong Hall #125
(719) 227-8331

abalogh@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Staff


Rory Stadler

Academic Administrative Assistant

Armstrong Hall #131
(719) 389-6636

rstadler@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »