Professional Staff

 

Schacht, Chris

Chris Schacht, M.F.A.
Director, Ruth Barton Writing Center
cschacht@coloradocollege.edu

  • Meetings with students referred from AR

  • Help adjusting to writing assignments in this new online format

  • One-on-one tutoring for:
    • Science writers
    • Creative writers
    • Grad school applicants (especially med school and law school)
    • job applicants

Sartin, Roy Jo

Roy Jo Sartin, M.A.
Writing Center Specialist
rsartin@coloradocollege.edu

  • Provide one-on-one student appointments on high-stakes writing projects (like applications, grants proposals, senior/MAT theses) asynchronously via email or synchronously via phone/FaceTime/etc

getty2020.jpeg

Steve Getty, Ph.D
Director, Quantitative Reasoning Center
sgetty@coloradocollege.edu

  • Pre-course assessment and resources for quantitative courses

  • Online drop-in tutorials

  • Online group problem-solving and exam review sessions

  • Online one-on-one tutoring

  • Assistance with data analysis for courses or theses

Karen Chui
Professional Tutor, Quantitative Reasoning Center
kchui@coloradocollege.edu

  • Pre-course assessment and resources for quantitative courses

  • Online drop-in tutorials

  • Online group problem-solving and exam review sessions

  • Online one-on-one tutoring

  • Assistance with data analysis for courses or theses

Mia Alvarado
Thesis Writing Specialist
malvarado@coloradocollege.edu

  • Remote swarms with particular emphasis on the art of attention in an age of emergency;

  • All thesis classes, including: Read Like a Reader; Thesis Prep for Juniors; Thesis Lab; and Writing Across the Disciplines (a new offering);

  • One-on-one help from first questions to final polish

Headshot-Crop--Chelsea-Walter-2021.jpg

Chelsea Walter, Ph.D
Cultural and Linguistic Diversity Specialist
cwalter@coloradocollege.edu

  • Speaking, listening, reading, or writing for culturally and linguistically diverse students

  • Applying for Princeton Fellowships (Africa, Asia, Latin America)

  • Teaching English domestically or abroad

  • COTESOL or other teaching and language centered professional organizations

Administrative Staff

Anna Webb
Administrative Assistant, Colket Center for Academic Excellence
(719) 389-6742
Report an issue - Last updated: 04/12/2022