Skip to main content

Admission Ambassadors

Our Ambassadors range in class year and interests and offer invaluable support to the Office of Admission. From helping greet visitors at the front desk of Cutler Hall to providing campus tours to helping with various events at Open Houses, Ambassadors are often the first face that visitors encounter when they arrive at CC. We encourage you to ask them questions about life as a student on the Block Plan!

Meet Our Team

AlessandraA

Alessandra Ahlmen '21
Admission Ambassador
a_ahlmen@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Chappaqua, NY
Major: Sociology and Pre-med
Favorite place on campus: The bleachers at Washburn Field

Claire FA - 19

Claire Flint-Anderson '21
Admission Ambassador/Senior Ambassador for Events
c_flintanderson@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Colorado Springs, CO
Major: Molecular Biology with a minor in English
Favorite place on campus: The desk on the third floor of the library!

B-19

Brianna Fuentes '21
Admission Ambassador Captain
b_fuentes@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Waller, Texas
Major: Computer Science
Favorite place on campus: Butterfly chair behind McGregor

IanR

Ian Roberson '21
Admissions Ambassador
i_roberson@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Brookline, MA
Major: Political Science
Favorite place on campus: Cornerstone main lobby

Claire A - 19

Claire Ryan '21
Senior Admission Ambassador for Events
c_ryan@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Niwot, CO
Major: Neuroscience
Favorite place on campus: Sacred grounds during event nights

Grace2

Grace Spratley '21
Admission Ambassador
g_spratley@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Albuquerque, NM
Major: French
Favorite place on campus: My favorite place on campus is the Tutt Library Deck!

SierraT

Sierra Takushi '21
Admission Ambassador
s_takushi@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Major: Race, Ethnicity, and Migration Studies
Minor: Education
Favorite place on campus: The pavilion by the duck pond near Monument Creek!

anu - 19

Anudari "Anu" Sharavdorj '22
Admission Ambassador
a_sharavdorj@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Major: Race, International Political Economy
Favorite place on campus: Palmer Hall

sarah - 19

Sara Dixon '22
Admission Ambassador
S_dixon@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Aurora, Illinois
Major: Environmental Science
Favorite place on campus: The bleachers that overlook Washburn! Best view of Pikes during any season or time of day.

paul - 19

Paul Olsen '21
Senior Admission Ambassador for Alumni Volunteer Program
p_olsen@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Singapore, Singapore
Major: Neuroscience
Favorite place on campus: El Pomar Balcony

pardes - 19

Pardes Lyons-Warren '22
Senior Admission Ambassador for Overnight Hosting
p_lyonswarren@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: St Louis, MO
Major: Feminist and Gender Studies
Favorite place on campus: Rastall Patio - nothing is better than brunch with my friends and a view of Pike's Peak

Olivia19.jpg

Olivia Rask '21
Admission Ambassador
o_rask@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Colorado Springs, CO
Major: History and Political Science
Favorite place on campus: The third floor classrooms in Palmer Hall!

liza - 19

Liza Scher '22
Senior Admission Ambassador for Communications - Email and Print
l_scher@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Pleasantville, NY
Major: Studio Art - IDA track
Favorite place on campus: The 3D art studio!

john - 19

John Shuler '21
Admission Ambassador
j_schuler@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Chicago, IL
Major: Physics
Favorite place on campus: The grass hill below the Preserve...it's perfect for a meal, a sunset, or a sporting event!

emily - 19

Emily McKinley '22
Admission Ambassador
e_mckinley@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Lexington, MA
Major: Undecided
Favorite place on campus:

eileen - 19

Eileen Huang '22
Senior Admission Ambassador for International Students
e_huang@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Chaozhou, China
Major: Feminist and Gender Studies
Favorite place on campus: The path going straight from Cutler Hall to Shove! Love taking a stroll on Tava Quad during a sunny day!

dani - 19

Dani Breslow '22
Admission Ambassador
d_breslow@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Washington DC
Major: Political Science
Favorite place on campus: The tables outside the Preserve during sunset!

Cormac19.jpg

Cormac McCrimmon '22
Admission Ambassador
c_mccrimmon@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Denver, CO
Major: History
Favorite place on campus: The Fine Arts Center

cole 2 - 19

Cole Thumann '22
Admission Ambassador for Overnight Hosting
cc_thumann@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Houston, TX
Major: Physics
Favorite place on campus: The patio in El Pomar that looks out towards Pikes Peak!

Anna Vera - 19

Anna Sofia Vera '22
Senior Admission Ambassador for Outreach and Access
a_vera@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown:Santiago, Chile
Major: Environmental Chemistry
Favorite place on campus: Walking on the Tiger Trail on a cool evening.

ella mcmullen

Ella McMullin '21
Admission Ambassador
E_mcmullin@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown:Portland, OR
Major: Environmental Science
Favorite place on campus: The ceramics studio in the basement of Worner, great for making a mug and jamming to tunes!

Last updated: 01/04/2021