2021-22

Summer Session - 2021

Date Description
Block A (and Half Block)** June 2-June 25
Block B June 28-July 21
Block C July 26-August 13 (three weeks - 15-day Block)

First Semester - 2021

Date Description

August 26

Fall Conference

August 30 (Monday)

Instruction begins: Block 1

September 22 (Wednesday)

End of Block 1

September 27 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 2

October 8-10

Homecoming & Family Weekend

October 20 (Wednesday)

End of Block 2

October 25 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 3

November 17 (Wednesday)

End of Block 3

November 18 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at noon

November 18-28

Fall Break including Thanksgiving

November 28 (Sunday)

Residence halls open at 8 a.m.

November 29 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 4

December 22 (Wednesday)

End of Block 4 at noon; Beginning of Winter Break

December 23 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at noon

Second Semester - 2022

Date Description

January 2 (Sunday)

Residence halls open for J Block at 8 a.m.

January 3 (Monday)

Beginning of J Block

January 9 (Sunday)

Residence halls open for Half Block at 8 a.m.

January 11-21 (Tuesday-Friday)

Half Block

January 16 (Sunday)

Winter Start Orientation Move-in

January 16-22 (Sunday-Saturday)

Winter Start Orientation Program

January 21 (Friday)

End of J Block; Spring Conference

January 23 (Sunday)

Residence halls open at 8 a.m.

January 24 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 5

February 16 (Wednesday)

End of Block 5

February 21 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 6

March 16 (Wednesday)

End of Block 6

March 17 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at noon

March 17-27

Spring Break

March 27 (Sunday)

Residence halls open at 8 a.m.

March 28 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 7

April 20 (Wednesday)

End of Block 7

April 25 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 8

May 18 (Wednesday)

End of Block 8

May 22

Commencement

If a student needs to remain in their campus residence during a break, they should work with their RLC to make that request.

Summer Session - 2022

Date Description
Block A June 1 - June 24
Block B June 27 - July 21 (no class on Monday, July 4)
Pre-College July 11 - July 27
Stroud July 11 - July 29
Block C July 25 - August 12 (three weeks - 15-day Block)
Report an issue - Last updated: 03/16/2022

Academic Calendars

2021-22 Academic Calendar

Revised January 2021CC-COM-Academic-Calendar-Graphic_21-22_d3.png