Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

WES Annual Meeting and Luncheon

April 21, 2015   11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Gaylord Hall – Colorado College Campus

(parking available at the FAC parking lot)

Wish our Senior Scholars well and hear from them about their CC experiences – always a treat.

The Board of Managers will present a revision to the Constitution and Bylaws for vote of the membership.  Please read the proposed change below.

Luncheon cost:  $20 per person.

Please consider subsidizing the luncheon cost for one of our scholars

when you make your reservation.

Send to: Monique Michaud at 2750 Mt Herman Rd. Monument, CO 80132 (719) 488-9456 Reservations due by April 17.


The WES Board of Managers has proposed the following changes in order to provide consistency regarding the financial matters of the organization. The proposed changes will be voted on at the Annual Meeting on April 21, 2015.

View proposed changes here.

Historic Van Briggle Building Tour
a Success

Thank you to all our supporters who attended the historic Van Briggle building tour last Saturday, Sept. 20. More than 350 people toured the facility throughour the gorgeous day.

If you have questions about this tour, please contact WES at 719-389-7699.


The Woman's Educational Society of Colorado College was founded in 1889 to help Colorado College students in financial need to pursue their educations. 

A WES member today contributes to tuition and book allowances for 21 Colorado College women selected as “WES Scholars” for their achievement, academic and personal promise, as well as need. A WES member has many opportunities to interact with our scholars through WES social events (teas, receptions and luncheons), fundraisers (Van Briggle tours and campus tours), and campus activities (scholar athletic events, plays, and art shows).

A WES member who contributes money over and above the basic dues of $25 will be contributing to tuition and book allowances for 21 Colorado College women selected as "WES Scholars" for their achievement and academic and personal promise.