Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: right
  • Skip to main content


    Community Meeting #6, Sept. 9, 2019

    Community Meeting #5, June 29, 2019

    Community Meeting #4, Mar. 23, 2019

    Community Meeting #3, Feb. 16, 2019

    Community Meeting #2, Jan. 19, 2019

    Community Meeting #1, Jan. 5, 2019

    Give Now graphic

    Project Schedule

    • Activities on the site in 2019 include demolition, utility relocations, and other activities necessary to prepare the site for construction. 
    • Completion of Schematic Design: Summer 2019
    • Selection of Construction Manager/General Contractor (CMGC): Summer 2019
    • City Council approval Dec. 10, 2019
    • Groundbreaking: Feb. 15, 2020
    • Projected Opening: 2021

    Contact Us

    For questions or to submit a comment, please send an email to:

    Project Team

    The college has contracted with the local land planning and urban design firm N.E.S, Inc. and its team of specialists to lead the planning process for the Robson Arena

    • Consultant Project Manager: Chris Lieber, N.E.S., Inc.
    • Public Engagement: Lisa Bachman, Bachman pr
    • Architect: Adam Davidson, JLG Architects
    • Landscape Architect: Andrea Papierski
    • Civil Engineer: Kyle Campbell, Classic Engineering

    Colorado College Liaisons:

    • Barbara Wilson, Facilities Services
    • Zak Kroger, Student Life

    Robson Arena Campus Committee

    • Jill Tiefenthaler, President of the College, Chair of the Committee
    • Ralph Bertrand, Professor of Molecular Biology (former NCAA faculty rep)
    • Deksyos Damtew ’22, Student
    • Marie Davis Green, Associate Professor of Theatre and Dance
    • Joe Ellis ’80, Member of the Board of Trustees
    • Nate Flint ’10
    • Mike Haviland, Men’s Hockey Coach
    • Ian Johnson, Director of Sustainability
    • Kate Leonard, Professor of Art
    • Rochelle Mason '83, Senior Associate Dean of Students
    • Robert Moore, Senior Vice President, Finance and Administration
    • Tony Rosendo ’02, Member of the Board of Trustees
    • Felix Sanchez ’93, Assistant Vice President, Communications
    • Zac Schulman ’19, President of the Student Body
    • Saluja Siwakoti ’21, Student
    • Brian Thomson ’85, Member of the Board of Trustees
    • Barbara Wilson, Interim Associate Vice President, Facilities Services