Project 2024 Year Two

Year One Report: What we heard


From mid-November 2021 through mid-March 2022, Project 2024 Steering Committee members led conversations addressing the questions “How can we do what we do better?” and “What challenges facing higher education most affect CC?”  

Read the Year One report here.

Send your thoughts about the report and any ideas for how to do what we do better to

Why Project 2024?


"We are experiencing a transitional moment at CC, with new leadership and the evolving nature of the pandemic providing us with new opportunities to do things differently."

Hear from President Richardson and Susan Ashley


2022-23: How we do it

Build on 2021-22 and explore the ideas generated in Year One.

Year One Common Theme – CONNECTION

Year One Areas for Action:

  • Learning in and beyond the classroom
  • Structures and interactions
  • Policies, programs, and norms

Four Phases in Year Two:

  • Generate ideas
  • Identify options to pursue
  • Consolidate options
  • Assess and vet options
Phase One – Generate ideas

Engagement (or ways to participate):

  • Staff workshops (8) June 7 thru 9, 2022
  • Board of Trustees June 6, 2022, Retreat
  • Faculty Forum, August 23, 2022
  • Fall Conference, August 25, 2022
  • Email
Phase Two – Identify options to pursue
Phase Three – Consolidate options
Phase Four – Assess and vet options

Our work is guided by who we are and what we do, and our shared values.

Who we are and what we do
  • A place of learning,
  • Providing a liberal arts education in a residential setting that builds community and promotes learning beyond the classroom,
  • Using the Block Plan, which features small classes and an intensive one-course-at-a-time structure.
Our shared values
  • Supporting the health and well-being of the campus community.
  • Working on anti-racism.
  • Ensuring equity and access.
  • Protecting the environment.
  • Prioritizing clear, transparent, and effective communication.

Community Engagement

Steering Committee


  • Doug Edlin (spring)
  • Sylvan Goldberg
  • Neena Grover
  • Marion Hourdequin
  • Darrell Killian
  • Corina McKendry
  • Pamela Reaves
  • Karen Roybal (fall)
  • Mike Siddoway


  • Shannon Amundson
  • Matt Cooney
  • Justine France
  • Sarah Hinkle
  • Blair Huff
  • Mark Lee
  • Megan Nicklaus
  • Jacob Sanchez


  • Jordan Bates
  • Lily Byrne
  • Oliver Kraft
  • John Le
  • Pardes Lyons-Warren (spring)
  • Cormac Mccrimmon (fall)
  • Maddi Schink
  • Judson Thomas
  • Doré Young


  • Elliott Williams '21, Alumni Council

The Steering Committee is led by Susan Ashley and supported by the President’s Office.


For questions about Project 2024 contact Lyrae Williams

Report an issue - Last updated: 10/03/2022