Skip to main content

Sodexo

Sodexo has been proudly serving Colorado College for over 30 years. Our goal is to assist Colorado College at being the finest liberal arts college in the country by creating clean environments where all can learn, grow, and thrive!

If we can help you with something specifically, please submit a work order or reach out to us directly, (719) 389-6357.

sodexo leadership team

terry.jpg

Bronson Terry - Director of Operations, Sodexo at Colorado College

(719) 389-6164

bterry@coloradocollege.edu or bronson.terry@sodexo.com

Bronson has a diverse background in facilities management. Previously, Bronson worked with Sodexo in the facilities division for a mid-sized public university in Southeast United States. There he managed construction, then maintenance and energy for the university. He has a B.S. degree in Facility and Property Management from Brigham Young University and is currently working on his MBA from Troy University. Bronson is also a certified mold remediation contractor, CMRC. Bronson is a classically trained pianist and vocalist, speaks fluent Mandarin Chinese and loves spending time with his family.


meek.jpg

Brady Meek - Operations Manager, Sodexo at Colorado College

(719) 389-6257

bmeek@coloradocollege.edu or brady.meek@sodexo.com

Brady is the Operations Manager for Sodexo at Colorado College and has worked at Colorado College since early 2019. Brady's facilities management background includes working as an intern project manager for William Penn University in Iowa, working as an intern on an asset management team in Salt Lake City, UT and working his way through school in the Heating Plant on the Brigham Young University Campus. Brady graduated with B.S. degree in Facilities Management with a business minor from Brigham Young University. When he is not at work, he enjoys spending time with his wife and son. He also enjoys working on his side business as a filmmaker, getting up the mountain to go fly fishing, and is starting to dabble in woodworking.


brown.jpg

Rhona Brown - Administrative Assistant, Sodexo at Colorado College

(719) 389-6357

rbrown@coloradocollege.edu or rhona.brown@sodexo.com

Rhona is the Administrative Assistant for Sodexo at Colorado College. She has a diverse background in clerical and administrative work ranging from public service to philanthropy. Her previous position was with the U.S. Air Force Academy Foundation as a Prospect Research Analyst. She has a B.S. degree in Psychology from the University of Colorado at Colorado Springs and her interests include reading, traveling, and cooking.


dave.png

David “Dave” Barfield - Trainer, Sodexo at Colorado College

david.barfield@coloradocollege.edu or dave.barfield@sodexo.com

Dave has worked as a supervisor for Sodexo at Colorado college for 10 years. Formerly, Dave served in The U.S. Army for 4 years, including 2 years stationed in Germany. His military occupational specialty was water purification. After concluding military service, Dave went into the environmental services industry and now has more than 20 years in the cleaning and restoration field. He also is certified in master textile cleaning, upholstery, order control, carpet dyeing, carpet Install, and is a journeyman water damage restoration. Dave frequently lends his expertise to our more challenging cleaning needs at Colorado College.


ruby.png

Ruby Almaraz - 5:00am Team Supervisor, Sodexo at Colorado College

ralmaraz@coloradocollege.edu or ruby.almaraz@sodexo.com

Ruby is a dayshift supervisor for Sodexo at Colorado College. She began her career with Sodexo as a supervisor at the Olympic Training Center. Three years ago, she joined our team at Colorado College. Ruby has been working in the environmental services industry for about 7 years now. She has a keen eye for detail and uses that in her customer-oriented approach to leadership and in finding innovative solutions to problems. Currently, Ruby is enrolled in school to enter the medical field. She loves boxing and would like to get back in training.


bryan.jpg

Bryan Steven - 7:00am Supervisor, Sodexo at Colorado College

bsteven@coloradocollege.edu or bryan.steven@sodexo.com

Bryan Steven has called Colorado Springs home for nearly 40 years and has worked for Sodexo for over 24 years. He began his career with Sodexo at the Olympic Training Center and has happily been working at Colorado College as a member of our team for nearly 20 years. Bryan presently oversees our evening cleaning crew. Bryan is an expert in floor work and his many years of expertise make him a strong consultant and asset in very difficult cleaning needs. 


shellie.png

Rachelle “Shellie” Martinez - Disinfection Team Supervisor, Sodexo at Colorado College

smartinez@coloradocollege.edu or rachelle.martinez@sodexo.com

Shellie is the Supervisor of the Disinfection Team for Sodexo at Colorado College. Shellie has a diverse background in Leadership. Previously, Shellie worked with Crothall Healthcare as an Operations Manager at UCHealth Memorial Central in the housekeeping department where her focus was infectious mitigation. She lends this experience to help keep Colorado College safe. She is passionate about training staff to grow within their positions and upward in their life goals. Shellie enjoys music of all genres, teaching her kiddos to cook and agility training with her Boston Terrier.


 julie.pngJulie Canterbury – 5pm Supervisor, Sodexo at Colorado College

jcanterbury@coloradocollege.edu or julie.canterbury@sodexo.com

Julie was born and raised in England and has traveled and lived extensively throughout the world with the military. Julie joined the Sodexo team in 2016 as a temporary employee and soon thereafter joined our team full-time. She recently joined the leadership team as a supervisor. Julie’s career has included a variety of leadership positions ranging from food service to health care. She has also been a small business owner including owning a reptile farm and smoothie bar. Julie is passionate about results and driving excellence and has a great attention for detail! She is a mother of 4 and grandmother of 5. She is an artist, herbalist and enjoys camping and hiking.

Report an issue - Last updated: 01/25/2021