Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Success Stories

2016-2017 Success Stories


Student Awards Luncheon with President Tiefenthaler on May 9


Fulbright & JET:

Oliver Ward '17 Selected for JET Program

Teddy Corwin '17 Receives Fulbright ETA to Germany

Andrew Scherffius '17 Selected to JET Program

Sidharth Tripathi '17 Named Fulbright, Erasmus Mundus Winner

CC Has Five Fulbright Semifinalists - Possibly a Record


Graduate and undergraduate study:

Katlyn Frey '17 Receives Critical Language Scholarship to China

Soren Frykholm '16 Earns NCAA Jim McKay Scholarship

Rebecca Glazer '18 Receives Udall Scholarship Honorable Mention

James Terhune '15 Receives Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship

Soren Frykholm '16 Earns NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship

Abbie Moore ’18 Receives Gilman Scholarship to Study in Budapest


Social justice, service, and research projects:

Eva McKinsey '17 and Lucy Marshall '17 Head to Peru for their Davis Project for Peace

Miles Cooper '17 Receives Princeton in Asia Fellowship

Jared Russell '18 Named Humanity in Action Fellow

Avukile Zoya '17 Named Princeton in Africa Fellow

Mayss Al Alami '17 Named Gaither Junior Fellow

Emily Anding '12 Wins FASPE Fellowship



Sierra Melton '18 Named Goldwater Scholar

Jessica Badgeley '15 Awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

Kaitlyn Martinez '15 Receives NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

James Kirksey '15 Awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

Melissa Jay '16 Awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowship



2015-2016 Success Stories

Eliot Mamet '15 Receives Phi Beta Kappa Graduate Scholarship

MAT student Mike Pritts is first CC student to be named Tillman Scholar

Brittany Camacho '18, Atiya Harvey '18, and Maya Orlowska '18 receive ACM-CIC Mellon Graduate School Exploration Fellowships

Spencer Spotts '17 receives Campus Pride Fellowship

Jamie Daudon '16, Anna Kelly '16, and Lauren Schmidt '16 head to Nepal with Davis Projects for Peace

3 CC Alums receive National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships, 6 more named Honorable Mention

Sierra Melton '18 named Udall Scholarship Honorable Mention

Eyner Ramon-Lopez '19 receives Future Global Leader Fellowship

Andy Post '16 named Humanity in Action Fellow in Warsaw for summer 2016

Carlo Sangalang '16, Emma Schulman '16, and Amanda Barnstien '16 as JETs (Japan Exchange & Teaching) for 2016-2017

Matt Liston '13 chosen as Fulbright English Teaching Assistant to Jordan for 2016-2017

Ingrid Wilt '17 and Sierra Melton '18 receive Goldwater Scholarship Honorable Mentions

Lauren Schmidt '16 named Princeton in Africa Fellow in Uganda for 2016-2017

Max Grossenbacher '16 receives NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship for 2016-2017

Mitchell Leong '17 earns Gilman Scholarship to China for spring 2016