Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

People

Chemistry and Biochemistry Faculty


 

Nathan Bower

Professor of Chemistry, Analytical and Environmental Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 303                  
Tel: (719) 389-6432
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: nbower@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., College of Wooster (1973); Ph.D., Oregon State University (1977)


Murphy BrasuelMurphy Brasuel

Associate Professor of Analytical Chemistry and Chair of Chemistry and Biochemistry,

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 324
Tel: (719) 227-8256
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: mbrasuel@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., The Colorado College (1996); Ph.D., The University of Michigan at Ann Arbor (2002)


Margaret DaughertyMargaret Daugherty

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry, Biochemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 326
Tel: (719) 389-6439
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: margaret.daugherty@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S. Juniata College (1983); Ph.D., Washington University School of Medicine (1994)


Amy DounayAmy Dounay

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Organic Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 320
Tel: (719) 389-6438
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: Amy.Dounay@coloradocollege.edu 

Education: B.A.Colorado College (1996);      Ph.D., University of Minnesota (2001)


Neena GroverNeena Grover

Associate Professor of Biochemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 332
Tel: (719) 389-6433
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: ngrover@coloradocollege.edu

Education: M.Sc. Indian Institute of Technology (1989); Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (1995)


Theodore LindemanTheodore Lindeman

Professor of Chemistry, Physical and Inorganic Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 334
Tel: (719) 389-6745
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: tlindeman@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., The Colorado College (1973); M.S., Cornell University (1976); Ph.D., Cornell University (1979)


Sally MeyerSally Meyer

Professor of Chemistry, Physical Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 322
Tel: (719) 389-6437
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: smeyer@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S., Rockhurst College (1982); Ph.D., University of Kansas (1987)

 

 


Habiba Vaghoo

Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Organic Chemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 328
Tel: (719) 389-6446
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail:Habiba.Vaghoo@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A. Concordia (2003); Ph.D., University of Southern California (2008)


Smith Holt

Visiting Professor of Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry

Office: Barnes Science Center 319
Tel:
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-Mail: Smith.Holt@coloradocollege.edu 

Education: B.S., Northwestern University (1961); Ph.D., Brown University (1965); D. Sc. (honorary), Kazakh National University

 

 


Andy Wowor

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biochemistry

View full profile >>

Office: Barnes Science Center 330  

Tel: (719)-389-6451
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: Andy.Wowor@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.S., Louisiana State University (2004);  Ph.D., Louisiana State University (2009)


Chemistry and Biochemistry Staff


Tanya Cervantes

Stockroom Manager

Office: Olin Hall 358
Tel: (719) 389-6757
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: tanya.cervantes@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., Gustavus Adolphus College (1996);  M.S., Washington State University (1999)

 


 Nancy Cheney

Administrative Assistant

Office: Barnes Science Center 315
Tel: (719) 389-6430
Fax: (719) 389-6182
E-mail: ncheney@coloradocollege.edu 

 

 

 

 


Natalie Nicholls

Paraprofessional

Office: Olin 367
Tel: (719) 389-6866
E-mail: Natalie.Nicholls@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., Colorado College (2013)

 

 

 


Kyle Buchwalder

Paraprofessional

Office: Olin 367
Tel: (719) 389-6866
E-mail: Kyle.R.Buchwalder@coloradocollege.edu

Education: B.A., Colorado College (2013)

 

 

 

 


Chemistry and Biochemistry Emeritus Faculty 


Harold JonesHarold Jones


Keith KesterKeith Kester

Education

B.A., Grinnell College (1961)
M.A., Harvard University (1963)
Ph.D., Harvard University (1968)

Selected Peer-Reviewed Publications

K. B. Kester & J. Pickle, Jr., : AKnowing in Part, Trusting in More: An Essay on Truth and Reality in Science and Religion,@ Soundings,.Vol. LXXXIII, No. 3-4, 781-801, Fall/Winter, 2000.

K. B. Kester, AHelping Students Find Their Chemistry Voices,@ a chapter in the book: Promoting the success of individual learners: Teachers applying their craft at the undergraduate level, Jeff E. Porter, editor; Greenwood Publishing Group, 2002.