Skip to main content area Skip to block navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Academic Calendar

Summer Session - 2013

DateDescription
May 23 (Thursday) - June 14 (Friday) Block A
June 17 (Monday) - July 9 (Tuesday) Block B
July 11 (Thursday) - August 2 (Friday) Block C

2013-14

First Semester - 2013

DateDescription

August 24 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open for new students

August 27 (Tuesday)

College Fall Conference

Aug. 24-Sept. 1 (Saturday-Sunday)

New Student Orientation

August 31 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open for returning students

September 2 (Monday)

Instruction begins: Block 1 (10:30 a.m.)

September 2 (Monday 9 a.m.)

Opening Convocation

                                 (10:30 a.m.)

Classes

September 25 (Wednesday)

End of Block 1

September 30 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 2

September 30-October 11 (Mon.-Fri.)

New student registration for Blocks 3-8

October 4-6 (Friday-Sunday)

Family Weekend

October 11-13 (Friday-Sunday)

Homecoming Weekend

October 23 (Wednesday)

End of Block 2

October 28 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 3

November 20 (Wednesday)

End of Block 3

November 25 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 4

November 28-Dec. 1 (Thurs.-Sun.)

Thanksgiving Break

December 20 (Friday)

End of Block 4 at noon; Beginning of Winter Break

December 21 (Saturday)

Residence halls close at noon

Second Semester - 2014

DateDescription

January 5 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

Residence Halls open

January 6-16 (Monday-Thursday)

 Half-block

January 11(Saturday)

Winter-starts move in residence halls

January 11-18 (Saturday-Saturday)

Winter-start orientation

January 20 (Monday)

Registration for all students

January 20 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 5

February 12 (Wednesday)

End of Block 5

February 17 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 6

March 12 (Wednesday)

End of Block 6

March 13 (Thursday)

Beginning of Spring Break; Residence halls close at noon

March 23 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open

March 24 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 7

March 24-April 4 (Monday-Friday)

Preregistration for all students

April 16 (Wednesday)

End of Block 7

April 21 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 8

May 6 (Tuesday)

Honors Convocation

May 14 (Wednesday)

End of Block 8

May 15 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at noon

May 18 (Sunday)

Baccalaureate

May 19 (Monday)

Commencement

Summer Session - 2014

DateDescription
June 2 (Monday) - June 25 (Wednesday) Block A
June 30 (Monday) - July 24 (Thursday) Block B