Skip to main content

Community Survey & Nominations

Members of the CC community are invited to provide their thoughts on the presidential search by participating in an online survey. Input will be shared anonymously with the search committee as they begin their work to identify CC's next president. Nominations of candidates are also welcomed, and can be sent to


Contact Lyrae Williams in the President's Office:
14 E. Cache La Poudre St.
Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Last updated: 01/04/2021

Members of the Presidential Search Committee

Jeff Keller '91, P'22, Burlington, WI
Heather Carroll '89, Colorado Springs, CO
Jerome A. DeHerrera '97, Denver, CO
Lisa R. Hastings '91, P'23, Boston, MA
Ryan P. Haygood '97, Newark, NJ
Amy Shackelford Louis '84, Burr Ridge, IL
Kishen Mangat '96, Boulder, CO
Kyle Samuel '92, Washington, D.C.
John B. Troubh '79, New York, NY

Ryan BaƱagale '00, Director of Performing Arts & Associate Professor of Music
Murphy Brasuel '96, Associate Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Emily Chan, Associate Professor of Psychology & Director of the Bridge Scholars
Christina Leza, Associate Professor & Chair of Anthropology

Rochelle T. Dickey, Acting Dean of Students/Acting Vice President for Student Life
Katherine Menendez, Head Coach, Women's Basketball, Member of Staff Council

Sakina Bhatti '22 CCSGA President 2020-21
John Schuler '21