Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: right
  • Skip to main content

    Presidential Search

    Latest Updates

    Position Specification (Coming Soon)

    Community Survey & Nominations (Coming Soon)

    Update March 9, 2020

    The Presidential Search Committee invites all CC faculty, staff, and students to attend open forums on Wednesday, March 25.

    The forums are an opportunity for you, as a member of the CC community, to provide input on these questions:

    • What are the points of attraction for the position of president? What makes Colorado College distinctive?
    • What challenges and opportunities will the next president address?
    • What skill sets and personal attributes will the candidate of choice likely possess?

    Responses to these questions will help the search committee create a position specification, which will then be used to recruit candidates.

    The forums will be held in Gates Common Room, Palmer Hall at these times:

    • Staff Open Forum: 10:15-11:15 a.m.
    • Student Open Forum: 1:45 -2:45 p.m.
    • Faculty Open Forum: 3-4 p.m.

    Shortly after the forums, you will be invited to participate in an online survey and to submit nominations for the position, providing an additional way to give input to the search committee.


    Contact Kim Waldron in the President's Office:
    14 E. Cache La Poudre St.
    Colorado Springs, CO 80903

    Members of the Presidential Search Committee

    Jeff Keller ’91, P’22, Burlington, WI 
    Heather Carroll ’89, Colorado Springs, CO
    Jerome A. DeHerrera ’97, Denver, CO 
    Lisa R. Hastings ’91, P’23, Boston, MA
    Ryan P. Haygood ’97, Newark, NJ
    Amy Shackelford Louis ’84, Burr Ridge, IL
    Kishen Mangat ’96, Boulder, CO
    Kyle Samuel ’92, Washington, D.C.
    John B. Troubh ’79, New York, NY

    Ryan Bañagale ’00, Director of Performing Arts & Associate Professor of Music
    Murphy Brasuel ’96, Associate Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
    Emily Chan, Associate Professor of Psychology & Director of the Bridge Scholars
    Christina Leza, Associate Professor & Chair of Anthropology

    Mike Edmonds, Vice President for Student Life & Dean of Students
    Katherine Menendez, Head Coach, Women’s Basketball, Member of Staff Council

    Sakina Bhatti ’22 CCSGA President 2020-21
    John Schuler ’21