Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation


Rosters Due: Friday, September 11, 5:00 pm
Play Begins: Tuesday, September 22, Small Gym, El Pomar Sports Complex

The email address that the captain submits on the official roster form will be used to send information regarding schedules, rules, policies, and procedures at least 48 hours before the start of the sport season. 

2015-16 Champions,  Poughkeepsie State Flying Cougars 

The Basics

All Dodgeball games are played in the Small Gym located on the middle level of the El Pomar Sports Center. All equipment necessary to play the game will be provided by the Intramural Department.

General organizational rules include the following: The game shall be played between two teams of 6 players. The Co-ed rule is in effect for all games. The team may start the game with 5 players but the Co-ed rule must still be observed. A match will be 45 minutes in length with the clock running continuously. The match will be won by the team who, after the time limit has expired, won the most number of games.

General playing rules include the following: The object of the game is to eliminate all opposing players by getting them out. The first team to legally eliminate all opposing players will be declared the winner of the game. All Dodgeball rules may be found in the IM Rules folder.

Unsportsmanlike conduct will not be tolerated. The following behaviors will result in a warning and the possibility of a game ejection and subsequent expulsion: cursing at the officials, supervisors, or opposing players; insulting the officials, supervisors, or opposing players. Participating in a fight and/or intentional/flagrant fouls will result in an automatic ejection from the tournament.

Past Champions

2015-16: Poughkeepsie State Flying Cougars (members: Lee Junkin, Billy Haynes, Josh Leitson, Adam Ting, Terra Macdowell, Marge Pearson, Caroline O'Neil, Carter Ivey, Cooper Fitzgerald, Ian Horne, Robert Peroutka, Alan Hurbi, Parker Moss, Harrison Rosenfeld, Tom Merrick and Gus Goldman)
2014-15: Swamp Donkeys
(members: Henry Halle, Jack Roos, Gray Ritger, Taylor Paul, Dylan Davy, Mitch Fay, Nick Ahrens, Mackie Greason, Jack Stein, Thomas Euyang, Will Schube, Bennet Krishock, Dan Lewis, Ben Dohrmann, Lorelie Strasburger, Maddie Goldman, Caroline O'Neil, Eliza Millikin,  Anna Sweeney and Maddy Pitkin)
2012-2013: Montezuma's Revenge
2011-2012: Evan Fleischman...Never Forget
((members: Jeremy Kazanjian-Amory, Russ Pagan, Nate Burt, Dan Marion, Will Allenbach, Reuben Mitrani, Meredith Stewart, Sarah Gunkle, Lauren Maccollum, Air Glantz, Charlie Lovering, Katie Titley, Michael Wolff, Harrison Reid, Alie Ehrensaft, Shane Strome, Kate Squires)
2010-2011: Team Big Red Balls
(members: Michael Wendorf, Douglas Horton, Alexander Rasmussen, Ben Rosenfeld, Andrew McGhie, Graham Lloyd, Phillip Livingston, Laura Goldsmith, Nancy Makuch, Katie Titley, Carter Vetesse, Kate Squires, Christen Creed, Nathan Lee, Craig Freund)
2009-2010: Hard as Ruckus
2008-2009: Abracastabya

2007-2008: Zulu Warriors...the Dynasty
2006-2007: Abracastabya
2005-2006 Tournament: The Zulu Warriors
2004-2005 Tournament: The Lucky Ones
2004-2005 League:
The Zulu Warriors