Spring 2022 Faculty Programming

As we move into the spring semester, the Crown Faculty Center, the Office of the Dean, and the Office of Academic Programs would like to share with you programming and further opportunities to connect with one another over scholarly work.

Further details and RSVPs can be found by following the links below. Due to the nature of the pandemic, details are subject to change; be sure to check back regularly for any updates!

BLOCK 5

Faculty Development Series: Being Strategic About Service

Tutt Library, Timothy Fuller Event Space

Monday, Jan. 31
2 p.m.

Crown Third Thursdays: What is the AAUP and Why do we Need It?

Tutt Library, Timothy Fuller Event Space

Thursday, Feb. 10
12:15 p.m.

Mandela Center for Change: Race-Based Affinity Groups

Sessions held via Zoom

8 hours total over Feb. 17 and 18, times vary

BLOCK 6

Grants Orientation with Tess Powers
Further details forthcoming.

Location TBD

Wednesday, Mar. 2
2 p.m.

Faculty Development Series: Compassion Fatigue for Caregivers

Tutt Library 105

Wednesday, Mar. 9
2 p.m.

Crown Third Thursdays: What is Compassion Fatigue?

Tutt Library, Timothy Fuller Event Space

Thursday, Mar. 10
12:15 p.m.

Mandela Center for Change: Anti-Oppression Leadership Development

Location TBD

Friday, Mar. 25
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

BLOCK 7

Excel at CC: Racism and White Discomfort

Session held via Zoom

Wednesday, Mar. 30
12:15 p.m.

Faculty Development Series: Inclusive Syllabi & Equitable Assignments*
Shared session with the Equity and Power Course Development Program

Tutt Library, Room 238

Thursday, Mar. 31
3:30 p.m.

Crown Third Thursdays: Inclusive Advising at CC

Tutt Library, Timothy Fuller Event Space

Thursday, Apr. 14
12:15 p.m.

Mandela Center for Change:  Anti-Oppression Leadership Development

Session held via Zoom

Friday, Apr. 22
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

BLOCK 8

CC100/120 Faculty Orientation
Further details forthcoming.

Location TBD

Tuesday, May 3
2 p.m.

Crown Third Thursdays: Intentional Teaching through Backwards Design

Tutt Library, Timothy Fuller Event Space

Thursday, May 12
12:15 p.m.

Report an issue - Last updated: 04/26/2022