Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: no
  • Skip to main content

    Faculty Advisors

    While all faculty at Colorado College can serve as academic advisors for students, each year, a select group of faculty members volunteer to specifically work with the incoming class, in addition to advising the upperclassmen within their own major. Incoming students for the 2020-2021 academic year will be assigned to one of the advisors below. 

    Meet Our First-Year Faculty Advisors

    Marlow Anderson


    Professor, Associate Chair

    Tutt Science #206B
    (719) 389-6543

    manderson@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Ryan Banagale

    He/Him/His
    Director of Performing Arts & Associate Professor, Music

    Packard Hall #111
    (719) 389-6558

    rbanagale@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Tamara Bentley
    Tamara Bentley

    Tamara Bentley


    Professor

    Packard Hall #126
    (719) 389-6368

    tbentley@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Amanda Bowman


    Associate Professor

    Barnes #330
    (719) 389-6451

    abowman@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    David Brown


    Associate Professor

    Tutt Science #206G
    (719) 227-8215

    dbrown@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Anthony Bull


    Associate Professor

    El Pomar #211

    abull@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    George Butte


    Professor

    Armstrong Hall #251
    (719) 389-6508

    gbutte@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Phillip Cervantes

    He, Him, His
    Associate Professor

    Barnes #224
    (719) 389-6575

    pcervantes@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Emily Chan


    Associate Professor, Psychology; Director, REMS & Bridge Scholars Program

    Tutt Science #306E
    (719) 389-6679

    echan@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Tracy Coleman

    she/her/hers
    Professor

    Armstrong Hall #141
    (719) 389-6195

    tcoleman@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Dez Stone Menendez


    Director, Innovation Institute

    232 Cache La Poudre.
    (719) 389-7084

    dmenendez@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Jessica Hunter-Larsen


    Associate Director of Innovation @ CC

    232 E. Cache la Poudre
    (719) 389-7083

    jhunterlarsen@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Jane Hilberry


    Professor of Creativity and Innovation; Schlosser Professor in the Arts

    Armstrong Hall #345
    (719) 389-6501

    jhilberry@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Kara Carroll


    Administrative Assistant

    232 E. Cache La Poudre St.
    (719) 389-7102

    carrollkarak@gmail.com

    Full profile »

    SethWilson Gray


    Innovation Intern

    232 E. Cache La Poudre St
    (719) 389-7083

    sgray@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Re Evitt


    Associate Professor

    Armstrong Hall #236
    (719) 389-6706

    rmevitt@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Ralph Garcia-Bertrand


    Professor, Chair

    Barnes #432
    (719) 389-6402

    rbertrand@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Sylvan Goldberg


    Assistant Professor

    Armstrong Hall #241
    (719) 389-6503

    sgoldberg@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Natalie Gosnell

    She, Her, Hers
    Assistant Professor

    Barnes #228
    (719) 227-8262

    ngosnell@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Lynne Gratz


    Assistant Professor

    Tutt Science #130H
    (719) 389-7465

    lgratz@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Olivia Hatton


    Assistant Professor

    Olin Hall #476
    (719) 389-7476

    ohatton@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Sarah Hautzinger


    Professor

    Barnes #304
    (719) 389-6359

    shautzinger@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Alberto Hernandez-Lemus


    Associate Professor

    Armstrong Hall #134
    (719) 389-6029

    ahernandez@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    John Horner


    Professor

    Tutt Science #306J
    (719) 389-6597

    jhorner@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Najnin Islam


    Assistant Professor

    Armstrong Hall, #237
    (719) 389-6106

    nislam@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Hong Jiang


    Professor, Chair

    Armstrong Hall #359
    (719) 389-6942

    hjiang@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Vibha Kapuria-Foreman


    Professor, Director of Asian Studies

    Palmer Hall #101F
    (719) 389-6419

    vkapuria@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Kristine Lang

    She, Her, Hers
    Professor

    Barnes #223
    (719) 389-6821

    kmlang@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Christina Leza


    Associate Professor, Chair

    Barnes #306
    (719) 389-6131

    cleza@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Chet Lisiecki


    Assistant Professor

    Armstrong Hall #344A
    (719) 389-6153

    clisiecki@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Corina McKendry


    Associate Professor Political Science, Director Environmental Studies Program

    Palmer Hall #22F
    (719) 389-6788

    cmckendry@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Amanda Minervini


    Assistant Professor

    Armstrong #360
    (719) 389-6724

    aminervini@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Mario Montaño


    Associate Professor

    Barnes #310
    (719) 389-6824

    mmontano@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Molly Moran


    Assistant Professor

    Tutt Science #206H
    (719) 389-6036

    mmoran@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Vanessa Muñoz


    Assistant Professor

    Palmer Hall #131D
    (719) 389-6735

    vmunoz@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Carol Neel


    Professor

    Palmer Hall #233E
    (719) 389-6527

    cneel@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Alexei Pavlenko


    Associate Professor

    Armstrong Hall #358
    (719) 389-6521

    apavlenko@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Ryan Platt


    Associate Professor, Chair

    Cornerstone Arts Center #319
    (719) 227-8373

    rplatt@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Emma Powell


    Faculty Scholar

    Packard Hall #202
    (719) 389-6374

    epowell@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Pamela Reaves


    Associate Professor

    Armstrong #121
    (719) 389-6615

    preaves@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    John Riker


    Professor

    Armstrong Hall #135
    (719) 389-6566

    jriker@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Flavia Sancier-Barbosa


    Assistant Professor

    Tutt Science Center, #207
    (719) 389-7123

    fsancierbarbosa@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Barry Sarchett


    Professor

    Armstrong Hall #242
    (719) 389-6499

    bsarchett@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Corinne Scheiner


    Maytag Professor and Chair of Comparative Literature

    Cossitt Hall #205
    (719) 389-6238

    cscheiner@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Pallavi Sriram


    Assistant Professor

    Cornerstone, #407
    (719) 389-6471

    psriram@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Christiane Steckenbiller


    Associate Professor

    Armstrong #351
    (719) 389-6518

    csteckenbiller@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Sanjaya Thakur


    Associate Professor, Chair

    Cossitt Hall, 102B
    (719) 389-6008

    sthakur@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Rebecca Tucker
    Rebecca Tucker

    Rebecca Tucker


    Professor

    Packard Hall #128
    (719) 477-4311

    rtucker@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Habiba Vaghoo


    Associate Professor, Chair

    Barnes #328
    (719) 389-6746

    hvaghoo@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Tina Valtierra


    Assistant Professor, Associate Chair

    Mierow House #206
    (719) 389-7146

    kvaltierra@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Ibrahima Wade


    Associate Professor

    Armstrong Hall #318
    (719) 389-6629

    iwade@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Dana Wolfe


    Associate Professor, Chair

    Palmer Hall #22J
    (719) 389-6538

    dwolfe@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Shawn Womack


    Associate Professor

    Cornerstone Office CAC 316
    (719) 389-6041

    swomack@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »

    Naomi Wood


    Associate Professor, Chair

    Armstrong #346
    (719) 389-6519

    nwood@coloradocollege.edu

    Full profile »