All People's Breakfast 2022 Program

All People's Breakfast Program

Welcome - Mayo Davison, Dianne Derby

Invocation - Rev. Eric Graham

Indigenous Blessing and Land Acknowledgement - Elder Debbie Howell

Lift Ev'ry Voice and Sing - Peggy Shivers (vocals), Dan Brink (piano)              

Keynote Presentations

Videos of the keynote presentations with their speaker's bios and portraits
Speaker Video Presentation
Dr. Mike Edmonds

Dr. Mike Edmonds

Senior Vice President,
Colorado College

Joe Garcia Joe Garcia

Colorado Community College System

Lt. Gen Richard Clark Lt. Gen Richard Clark

United States Air Force Academy

Khaleigh Reed K haleigh Reed

Student of the Month,
African American Youth Leadership Conference

L. Song Richardson L. Song Richardson

Colorado College

Dr. Venkat Reddy Dr. Venkat Reddy

University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Tony Exum, Sr Tony Exum, Sr.

Colorado State Assembly

Ashley Paul Ashley Paul

Student of the Month,
African American Youth Leadership Conference

Yolanda AvilaYolanda Avila

Colorado Springs City Council

Peggy Shivers Peggy Shivers

The Shivers Fund at Pikes Peak Library District

Rosemary Lytle Rosemary Lytle

NAACP CO-MT-WY State Conference

Videos created and edited by Gray Warrior, Gray Filter Photography

Call to Action - Ashley Cornelius

Closing - Mayo Davison, Dianne Derby

Planning Committee

Amy Hill, Colorado College

Angela Stevens, NAACP Colorado Springs Chapter

Danielle Summerville, City of Colorado Springs

Donald Deas, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc and KOAA News 5

Dr. Eric Lee, Colorado College

Dr. Joseph Looney, United States Air Force Academy

Earl Schaffer, Colorado Springs Community Choir

Earlon Juniel, USAA

Eric Graham, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc

Heather Steinman, Pikes Peak United Way

Henry Allen, Pikes Peak Southern Christian Leadership Conference

Janice Frazier, the Urbanites of the Pikes Peak Region

Kimber Reese, Colorado College

Mona Contreras, Food for Thought

Nicholas Crutcher, Cornerstone Movement

Percy Pellerin, Springs Mountain Songha

Rosalie Rodriguez, Colorado College, Chair

Shirley Martinez, Pikes Peak Library District

Steve Flynn, Pikes Peak Justice & Peace Commission

Teressa Hill, Pikes Peak Diversity Council

Community Partners

2022 All People's Breakfast community partners
African American Youth Leadership Conference Iota Omicron Lambda Chapter, Alpha Phi Alpha Inc.

 Colorado Springs Community Choir

City of Colorado Springs Cornerstone Movement

 Food For Thought

KOAA News 5 NAACP - Colorado Springs

 Pikes Peak Community College

Pikes Peak Diversity Council Pikes Peak Justice and Peace Commission

 Pikes Peak Library District

Souther Christian Leadership Conference Springs Mountain Songha

university of Colorado Colorado Springs 

United Way Urbanites Leading

United States Air Force Academy 

Report an issue - Last updated: 12/16/2022