Skip to main content

Student filmmakers win Richard A. Lewis Memorial award

Three students are co-winners of the 2007 Richard A. Lewis Memorial student film award. Nick Waggoner's film "American," Kalika Kastein's film "Borderline" and Ian Asbjornsen's film "China's Glorious Army" were chosen as the top student films of the year. All three winning films dealt with geopolitical themes and conveyed feelings about these issues in a powerful way, members of the selection committee said.

The Richard A. Lewis Memorial student film award was established in 2002 to recognize Colorado College students who have recently completed outstanding filmmaking projects.

Report an issue - Last updated: 12/16/2020