Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Seay Library Hours

Seay Library will be closed for summer break Monday, July 27 through Sunday, August 23, 2015, and will reopen for the 2015 Fall Semester at 8:00 am, Monday, August 24, 2015. To gain access to the library during summer break, please call (719) 389-6560, or email us.

The Colorado College teaches students using the block plan; therefore the library hours will depend on whether or not a block is in session. Confirm hours by calling the Seay Library Circulation Desk at 389-6560.

2015-16 Academic Year Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8:00 a.m. — 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. — 4:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. — 10:00 p.m.

Block Breaks – CLOSED

The Seay Library closes at Noon on Wednesday during Block Breaks. We reopen the following Monday at 8:00am. To gain access to the library during Block Breaks, please call (719) 389-6560, or email us.

2015-16 Academic Year Block Dates

Block 1: Mon, Aug 24 — Wed, Sep 16
Block 2: Mon, Sep 21 — Wed, Oct 14
Block 3: Mon, Oct 19 — Wed, Nov 11
Block 4: Mon, Nov 16 — Fri, Dec 16

Fall Break (incl. Thanksgiving): Sat, Nov 21 – Sun, Nov 29

Fall Break Hours:
Sat, Nov 21 - Sat, Nov 28: CLOSED
Sun, Nov 29: 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Winter Break: Fri, Dec 16 (Noon) – Sun, Jan 3

Half Block: Mon, Jan 4 — Thu, Jan 14

2015-16 Half Block Hours (Jan. 4-14)

Mon, Jan 4 – Thu, Jan 7: 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Friday, Jan 8: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday, Jan 9: CLOSED
Sunday, Jan 10: 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Mon, Jan 11 - Wed, Jan 13: 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Thu, Jan 14: 8:30 am – 12:00 Noon
CLOSED: Thu, Jan 14 at Noon thru Sun, Jan 17 
REOPEN: Mon, Jan 18 at 8:00 am

Block 5: Mon, Jan 18 — Wed, Feb 10
Block 6: Mon, Feb 15 — Wed, Mar 9

Spring Break: Thu, Mar 10 – Sun, Mar 20

Block 7: Mon, Mar 21 — Wed, Apr 13
Block 8: Mon, Apr 18 — Wed, May 11

The library will close Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 12:00 noon and reopen for Summer Session Wednesday, June 1, 2016.

Summer Session 2016

Block A: Wed, June 1 - Fri, June 24
Block B: Mon, June 27 - Thu, July 21

Library Hours

June 1 – June 4:
Wed – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat: 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

June 5 – June 11:
Sun: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat: 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm

June 12 – June 18:
Sun: 12:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Mon – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri:  8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat: 12:00 pm – 4:00 pm

June 19 – June 25:
Sun: 12:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Mon – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat: 12:00pm – 11:00pm (CLOSED 7:00-9:00 pm)

June 26 – July 2:
Sun: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Mon – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat: CLOSED

July 3 – July 9:
Sun - Mon: CLOSED
Tues – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat: CLOSED

July 10 – July 16:
Sun: 1:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri:  8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

July 17 – July 24:
Sun: 1:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Sat: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sun: 1:00 pm - 7:00 pm

The Seay Music Library will be closed from July 25 to August 28, 2016 for summer break. Please call to gain access. Regular hours resume Monday, August 29, 2016.