Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Seay Library Hours

The Colorado College teaches students using the block plan; therefore the library hours will depend on whether or not a block is in session. Confirm hours by calling the Seay Library Circulation Desk at 389-6560.

2019-20 Academic Year Hours

  • BLOCKS 1 - 8
  • Monday-Thursday: 8:00 a.m. — 10:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 1:00 p.m. — 4:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1:00 p.m. — 10:00 p.m.

Block Breaks – CLOSED

The Seay Library closes at Noon on Wednesday during Block Breaks. We reopen the following Monday at 8:00am. To gain access to the library during Block Breaks, please call (719) 389-6560, or email us.

2019-20 Academic Year Block Dates

Block 1: Mon, Aug 26 — Wed, Sep 18
Block 2: Mon, Sep 23 — Wed, Oct 16 
Block 3: Mon, Oct 21 — Wed, Nov 13
Block 4 :Mon, Nov 18 — Wed, Dec 18

Fall Break (incl. Thanksgiving): Mon, Nov 25 – Sat, Nov 30
Fall Break Hours:
Sat, Nov 23 - Sat, Nov 30: CLOSED

Resume normal block hours Sun, Dec 1 -  Wed, Dec 18

Winter Break: Wed, Dec 18 (Noon) – Sun, Jan 5
Winter Break Hours:
Wed, Dec 18 (Noon) – Sun, Jan 5: CLOSED

2019-20 Half Block Hours (Jan 6-16)

Mon, Jan 6 – Thu, Jan 9: 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Friday, Jan 10: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday, Jan 11: CLOSED
Sunday, Jan 12: 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Mon, Jan 13 - Wed, Jan 15: 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Thu, Jan 16: 8:30 am – 12:00 Noon
CLOSED: Thu, Jan 16 at Noon thru Sun, Jan 19 
REOPEN: Mon, Jan 20 at 8:00 am

Block 5: Mon, Jan 20 — Wed, Feb 12
Block 6: Mon, Feb 17 — Wed, Mar 11 

Spring Break: Thu, Mar 12 – Sun, Mar 22

Spring Break Hours:
Wed, Mar 11 Noon – Sun, Mar 22: CLOSED

Block 7: Mon, Mar 23 — Wed, Apr 15
Block 8: Mon, Apr 20 — Wed, May 13

The library will close Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 12:00 noon and reopen for Summer Session Wednesday, May 27, 2020.

Summer Session 2020

Block A: Wed, May 27 - Fri, June 19
Block B: Mon, June 22 - Wed, July 15
Precollege: Mon, July 13 - Wed, July 29

Seay Library Summer Hours (TBD)