Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Seay Library Hours

The Seay Library will be closed July 30 to August 26, 2018 for summer break. Please call to gain access. Regular hours resume Monday, August 27, 2018.

The Colorado College teaches students using the block plan; therefore the library hours will depend on whether or not a block is in session. Confirm hours by calling the Seay Library Circulation Desk at 389-6560.

2018-19 Academic Year Hours

  • BLOCKS 1 - 8
  • Monday-Thursday: 8:00 a.m. — 10:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 1:00 p.m. — 4:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1:00 p.m. — 10:00 p.m.

Block Breaks – CLOSED

The Seay Library closes at Noon on Wednesday during Block Breaks. We reopen the following Monday at 8:00am. To gain access to the library during Block Breaks, please call (719) 389-6560, or email us.

2018-19 Academic Year Block Dates

Block 1: Mon, Aug 27 — Wed, Sep 19
Block 2: Mon, Sep 24 — Wed, Oct 17
Block 3: Mon, Oct 22 — Wed, Nov 14
Block 4: Mon, Nov 26 — Wed, Dec 19

Fall Break (incl. Thanksgiving): Thu, Nov 15 – Sun, Nov 25
Fall Break Hours:
Wed, Nov 14 Noon - Sun, Nov 25: CLOSED

Winter Break: Wed, Dec 19 (Noon) – Sun, Jan 6
Winter Break Hours:
Wed, Dec 19 (Noon) – Sun, Jan 6: CLOSED

2018-19 Half Block Hours (Jan 7-17)

Mon, Jan 7 – Thu, Jan 10: 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Friday, Jan 11: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday, Jan 12: CLOSED
Sunday, Jan 13: 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Mon, Jan 14 - Wed, Jan 16: 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Thu, Jan 17: 8:30 am – 12:00 Noon
CLOSED: Thu, Jan 17 at Noon thru Sun, Jan 20 
REOPEN: Mon, Jan 21 at 8:00 am

Block 5: Mon, Jan 21 — Wed, Feb 13
Block 6: Mon, Feb 18 — Wed, Mar 13 

Spring Break: Thu, Mar 14 – Sun, Mar 24

Spring Break Hours:
Thu, Mar 15 – Sun, Mar 24: CLOSED

Block 7: Mon, Mar 25 — Wed, Apr 17
Block 8: Mon, Apr 22 — Wed, May 15

The library will close Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 12:00 noon and reopen for Summer Session Wednesday, May 29, 2019.

Summer Session 2019

HOURS TBD