Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Seay Library Hours

The Colorado College teaches students using the block plan; therefore the library hours will depend on whether or not a block is in session. Confirm hours by calling the Seay Library Circulation Desk at 389-6560.

2016-17 Academic Year Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8:00 a.m. — 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. — 4:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. — 10:00 p.m.

Block Breaks – CLOSED

The Seay Library closes at Noon on Wednesday during Block Breaks. We reopen the following Monday at 8:00am. To gain access to the library during Block Breaks, please call (719) 389-6560, or email us.

2016-17 Academic Year Block Dates

Block 1: Mon, Aug 29 — Wed, Sep 21
Block 2: Mon, Sep 26 — Wed, Oct 19
Block 3: Mon, Oct 24 — Wed, Nov 16
Block 4: Mon, Nov 28 — Fri, Dec 21

Fall Break (incl. Thanksgiving): Thu, Nov 17 – Sun, Nov 27

Fall Break Hours:
Thu, Nov 17 - Sun, Nov 27: CLOSED

Winter Break: Fri, Dec 21 (Noon) – Sun, Jan 8

Winter Break Hours:
Fri, Dec 21 (Noon) – Sun, Jan 8: CLOSED

2016-17 Half Block Hours (Jan 9-19)

Mon, Jan 9 – Thu, Jan 12: 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Friday, Jan 13: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday, Jan 14: CLOSED
Sunday, Jan 15: 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Mon, Jan 16 - Wed, Jan 18: 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Thu, Jan 19: 8:30 am – 12:00 Noon
CLOSED: Thu, Jan 19 at Noon thru Sun, Jan 22 
REOPEN: Mon, Jan 23 at 8:00 am

Block 5: Mon, Jan 23 — Wed, Feb 15
Block 6: Mon, Feb 20 — Wed, Mar 15 

Spring Break: Thu, Mar 16 – Sun, Mar 26

Spring Break Hours:
Thu, Mar 16 – Sun, Mar 26: CLOSED

Block 7: Mon, Mar 27 — Wed, Apr 19
Block 8: Mon, Apr 24 — Wed, May 17

The library will close Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 12:00 noon and reopen for Summer Session (hours TBA).

Summer Session 2017 (Hours TBA)

Contact Us

Circulation: (719) 389-6560
or by email
Reference: (719) 389-6126
or by email
Reserves: (719) 389-6560
or by email
Fax: (719) 389-6561