Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Seay Library Hours

Seay Library will be closed for summer break Monday, July 29 through Sunday, August 27, 2017, and will reopen for the 2017 Fall Semester at 8:00 am, Monday, August 28, 2017. To gain access to the library during summer break, please call (719) 389-6560, or email us.

The Colorado College teaches students using the block plan; therefore the library hours will depend on whether or not a block is in session. Confirm hours by calling the Seay Library Circulation Desk at 389-6560.

2017-18 Academic Year Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8:00 a.m. — Midnight
Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. — 4:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. — Midnight

Block Breaks – CLOSED

The Seay Library closes at Noon on Wednesday during Block Breaks. We reopen the following Monday at 8:00am. To gain access to the library during Block Breaks, please call (719) 389-6560, or email us.

2017-18 Academic Year Block Dates

Block 1: Mon, Aug 28 — Wed, Sep 20
Block 2: Mon, Sep 25 — Wed, Oct 18
Block 3: Mon, Oct 23 — Wed, Nov 15
Block 4: Mon, Nov 27 — Wed, Dec 20

Fall Break (incl. Thanksgiving): Thu, Nov 16 – Sun, Nov 26

Fall Break Hours:
Wed, Nov 15 Noon - Sun, Nov 26: CLOSED

Winter Break: Wed, Dec 20 (Noon) – Sun, Jan 7

Winter Break Hours:
Wed, Dec 20 (Noon) – Sun, Jan 7: CLOSED

2017-18 Half Block Hours (Jan 8-18)

HOURS TBD

Block 5: Mon, Jan 22 — Wed, Feb 14
Block 6: Mon, Feb 19 — Wed, Mar 14 

Spring Break: Thu, Mar 15 – Sun, Mar 25

Spring Break Hours:
Thu, Mar 15 – Sun, Mar 25: CLOSED

Block 7: Mon, Mar 26 — Wed, Apr 18
Block 8: Mon, Apr 23 — Wed, May 16

The library will close Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 12:00 noon and reopen for Summer Session Wednesday, May 30, 2018.

Summer Session 2018

HOURS TBD