Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Seay Library Hours

The Colorado College teaches students using the block plan; therefore the library hours will depend on whether or not a block is in session. Confirm hours by calling the Seay Library Circulation Desk at 389-6560.

2013-14 Academic Year Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8:00 a.m. — 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. — 4:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. — 10:00 p.m.

Block Breaks – CLOSED

The Seay Library closes at Noon on Wednesday during Block Breaks. We reopen the following Monday at 8:00am. To gain access to the library during Block Breaks, please call (719) 389-6560, or email us.

2013-14 Academic Year Block Dates

Block 1: Mon, Sep 2 — Wed, Sep 25
Block 2: Mon, Sep 30 — Wed, Oct 23
Block 3: Mon, Oct 28 — Wed, Nov 20
Block 4: Mon, Nov 25 — Fri, Dec 20

Thanksgiving Break: Wed, Nov 27 (Noon) – Fri, Nov 29

Winter Break: Wed, Dec 20 (Noon) – Sun, Jan 5

Half Block: Mon, Jan 6 — Thu, Jan 16

Block 5: Mon, Jan 20 — Wed, Feb 12
Block 6: Mon, Feb 17 — Wed, Mar 12

Spring Break: Thu, Mar 13 – Sun, Mar 23

Block 7: Mon, Mar 24 — Wed, Apr 16
Block 8: Mon, Apr 21 — Wed, May 14

2013-14 Half Block Hours (Jan. 6-16)

Mon, Jan 6 – Thu, Jan 9: 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Friday, Jan 10 : 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday, Jan 11: CLOSED
Sunday, Jan 12: 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Mon, Jan 13 - Wed, Jan 15: 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Thu, Jan 16: 8:30 am – 12:00 Noon
CLOSED: Thu, Jan 16 at Noon thru Sun, Jan 19 
REOPEN Mon, Jan 20 at 8:00 am

Summer Session 2014 Block Dates

Block A: Mon, Jun 02 – Wed, Jun 25
Block B: Mon, Jun 30 – Thu, Jul 24

Summer Session 2014 Hours:

June 2 – June 8:
Mon – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat: CLOSED
Sun: 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm

June 9 – June 29:
Mon – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat: 11:00 am – 3:00 pm
Sun: 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm

June 30 – August 1:
Mon – Thu:  8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Fri:  8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat: CLOSED
Sun: 1:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Seay Library will be closed for summer break Saturday, August 2, through Sunday, August 31, 2014, and will reopen for the 2014 Fall Semester at 8:00 am, Monday, September 1, 2014. To gain access to the library during summer break, please call (719) 389-6560, or email us.