Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Campus Calendar


Visiting Writers Series: Margaret Atwood


Shove Memorial Chapel
1010 N. Nevada Ave. (map)



Author of "The Edible Woman," "Alias Grace," "The Handmaid’s Tale," and more than 40 other works of fiction, poetry, and literary criticism, Atwood is one of the seminal literary voices of our time. Born in Ottawa, Canada, her work has been published in more than 35 countries, and she is a past winner of the Booker Prize, as well as the Governor-General's Award for Literature and the Arthur C. Clarke Award. She will discuss her most recent novel, the prescient and bracing dystopic novel "The Year of the Flood," the All Pikes Peak Reads book selection for 2012.

Visiting Writers Series: Margaret Atwood
  • Open to Public: Yes
  • Admission Fee: Free
  • Sponsored By: The Demarest Lloyd Lecture Fund for the Humanities and the Pikes Peak Library District.
  • Share this Event: