Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

The CC Student Ambassador Team

Our Ambassadors range in age and interests and offer invaluable support to the Office of Admission. From manning the front desk and welcoming visitors to providing campus tours to guests, Ambassadors are often the first face of CC for visitors. Ask them questions about life as a student on the Block Plan or what our student life is like--they are a great resource!

Ray Barrie-Kivel ’19
Admission Ambassador
ray.barriekivel@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Orinda, CA
Major: Political Science
Minor: History


Maddie Bodell

Maddie Bodell ’20
Admission Ambassador
maddie.bodell@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Plymouth, MN
Major: Undecided (pre-health / pre-vet


Amy Bolton

Amy Bolton ’19
Admission Ambassador
amy.bolton@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Andover, MA
Major: Economics
Minor: Education


Ethan Brand-Labarge

Ethan Brand-LaBarge ’20
Admission Ambassador
ethan.brandlabarge@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Mount Vernon, IA
Major: Undecided


Anna Brent

Anna Brent ’19
Admission Ambassador
anna.brent@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Boulder, CO
Major: International Political Economy


Beau Carlborg

Beau Carlborg ’20
Admission Ambassador
beau.carlborg@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: San Diego, CA
Major: Undeclared (Computer Science)


Ellie Clayton

Elianna Clayton ’20
Admission Ambassador
elianna.clayton@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Lexington, MA
Major: Undeclared (Organismal Biology & Ecology or Sociology)
Minor: Global Health


Breanna Conwell ’19
Admission Ambassador
breanna.conwell@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown:
Major:


Lindsey Deringer

Lindsey Deringer ’18
Admission Ambassador Captain
lindsey.deringer@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Fort Collins, CO
Major: English Literature
Minor: Biocheminstry


Cate Ellison

Cate Ellison ’18
Admission Ambassador
cate.ellison@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Wayland, MA
Major: Sociology
Minor: Statistics


Jordan Ellison ’19
Admission Ambassador
jordan.ellison@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Los Angeles, CA
Major: Organismal Biology & Ecology


Duranya Freeman

Duranya Freeman ’18
Senior Ambassador for Communications
duranya.freeman@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Bala Cynwyd, PA
Major: English Literature & Political Science


Emily Gardner ’19
Admission Ambassador
emily.gardner@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Edina, MN
Major: Psychology
Minor: Anthropology


Karina Grande

Karina Grande ’20
Admission Ambassador
karina.grande@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Houston, TX
Major: Chemistry & Southwest Studies


Emma Herrick

Emma Herrick ’19
Admission Ambassador
emma.herrick@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Cambridge, MA
Major: English-Film Track


Cody Leong

Cody Leong ’20
Senior Ambassador for Overnight Hosting

Hometown: Houston, TX
Major: Molecular Biology
Minor:
Human Biology and Kinesiology


Patrick Mahoney ’19
Admission Ambassador
patrick.mahoney@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Barrington, RI
Major: Economics


Nate Marx

Nate Marx ’20
Admission Ambassador
nate.marx@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Bainbridge Island, WA
Major: Environmental Policy
Minor: Philosophy


Savanah McDaniel ’18
Senior Ambassador for Events
savanah.mcdaniel@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Gardner, KS
Major: Feminist and Gender Studies
Minor:
Biochemistry, Pre-medicine


Maggie O'Brien ’19
Admission Ambassador
maggie.obrien@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Boston, MA
Major: Undeclared (Sociology, REMs)
Minor: Undeclared (Education)


Marcela Onantes-Trules ’18
Admission Ambassador
marcela.onantestrules@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Walnut Creek, CA
Major: Sociology
Minor:
Southwest Studies


Cory Page ’18
Admission Ambassador
cory.page@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Telluride, CO
Major: Environmental Policy
Minor: Studio Art


Evva Parsons

Evva Parsons ’20
Admission Ambassador
evva.parsons@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Minneapolis, MN
Major: Undeclared (Political Science)
Minor: German


Grace Perry ’19
Admission Ambassador
grace.perry@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Washington, D.C.
Major: Sociology
Minor: Spanish


Alexandra Rivas

Alexandra Rivas ’19
Admission Ambassador
alexandra.rivas@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Los Angeles, CA
Major: Education & Race/Ethnicity


Ellie Rubinstein ’20
Admission Ambassador
ellie.rubinstein@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Concord, MA
Major: Undeclared (Political Science / Environmental Science


Cole Simon

Cole Simon ’20
Admission Ambassador
cole.simon@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Baltimore, MD
Major: Mathematical Economics
Minor: French


Izzy Steucek ’18
Admission Ambassador
izzy.steucek@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Rye, NH
Major: Philosophy


Emily Sussman

Emily Sussman ’19
Senior Ambassador for Overnight Hosting
emily.sussman@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown:
Major: English, Creative Writing
Minor:
Molecular and Cellular Biology


Padah Vang

Padah Vang ’19
Senior Ambassador for Outreach & Access
padah.vang@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Saint Paul, MN
Major: Sociology


Talia Worth ’18
Admission Ambassador Captain
talia.worth@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Deerfield, IL
Major: Sociology


Fengyi Xu

Fengyi Xu ’19
Admission Ambassador
fengyi.xu@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Qingdao, China
Major: Film & Media Studies
Minor: Art Studio (possibly Performance Design)


Annie Zlevor

Annie Zievor ’19
Admission Ambassador
annie.zievor@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Racine, WI
Major: Organismal Biology & Ecology
Minor: Feminist & Gender Studies


Callie Zucker ’20
Admission Ambassador
callie.zucker@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Lafayette, CA
Major: Sociology