Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

The CC Student Ambassador Team

Our Ambassadors range in class year and interests and offer invaluable support to the Office of Admission. From helping greet visitors at the front desk of Cutler Hall to providing campus tours to helping with various events at Open Houses, Ambassadors are often the first face that visitors encounter when they arrive at CC. We encourage you to ask them questions about life as a student on the Block Plan!

AlessandraA

Alessandra Ahlmen ‘21
Admission Ambassador
a_ahlmen@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Chappaqua, NY
Major: Undeclared
Favorite place on campus: The bleachers at Washburn Field


ClaireA

Claire Altieri ‘20
Senior Ambassador for Transfers
c_altieri@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Berkeley, CA
Major: Mathematical Economics
Favorite place on campus: Morrison Memorial Butterfly Garden


Maddie

Maddie Bodell ‘20
Admission Ambassador
m_bodell@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Plymouth, MN
Major: Organismal Biology and Ecology
Favorite place on campus: The preserve 


AmyB

Amy Bolton ‘19
Admission Ambassador Captain
a_bolton@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Andover, MA
Major: Economics
Favorite place on campus: Sacred Grounds


Beau

Beau Carlborg ‘20
Admission Ambassador
b_carlborg@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: San Diego, CA
Major: Computer Science
Favorite place on campus: Susie B's Cafe


Veronica

Veronica Fernandez-Diaz ‘19
Senior Ambassador for Outreach and Access
v_fernandezdiaz@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Aurora, Colorado
Major: Sociology
Favorite place on campus: Grass area between the Hamlin House and El Diente Apartment (overlooking the field)


DavidF

David Figel ‘20
Admission Ambassador/Senior Ambassador for Events
d_figel@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Manhattan Beach, CA
Major: Neuroscience
Favorite place on campus: The decks on Packard Hall. Ignore Bridget, they have the best view of Pikes Peak on campus!


ClaireF-A

Claire Flint-Anderson ‘21
Admission Ambassador/Senior Ambassador for Events
c_flintanderson@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Colorado Springs, CO
Major: Political Science with a Molecular Biology minor  
Favorite place on campus: The bean table behind McGregor 


B

Brianna Fuentes ‘21
Outreach and Access Team &  Senior Ambassador for Overnight Stays
b_fuentes@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Waller, Texas
Major: Computer Science and Mathematics
Favorite place on campus: Basement of the library in a study pod!


Bridget

Bridget Galaty ‘21
Admission Ambassador
b_galaty@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Denver, CO
Major: Undeclared
Favorite place on campus: The top of the bleachers by Washburn (the best views on campus!)


Emily

Emily Gardner ‘19
Admission Ambassador
e_gardner@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Minneapolis, MN
Major: Psychology
Favorite place on campus: Taylor Theatre


Karina

Karina Grande ‘20
Admission Ambassador & Outreach and Access Member
CC email: karina.grande@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: HOUSTON, Texas
Major: Chemistry
Favorite place on campus: Amphitheater on a sunny day 


EmmaH

Emma Herrick ‘19
Admission Ambassador Captain
e_herrick@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Cambridge, Ma
Major: English-Film Track
Favorite place on campus: the German House or Cornerstone


Cody

Cody Leong ‘20
Senior Ambassador for Overnight Stays
cg_leong@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Houston, TX
Major: Molecular Biology
Favorite place on campus: The Preserve hill!


Spencer

Spencer Miller ‘19
Admission Ambassador
s_miller@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Miami Beach, FL
Major: English literature
Favorite place on campus: Cornerstone’s “secret” balcony 


Cecelia

Cecelia Mweka ‘21
Admission Ambassador
c_mweka@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Bungoma, Kenya
Major: Undeclared
Favorite place on campus: The Fine Arts Center


Grace

Grace Perry ‘19
Admission Ambassador
g_perry@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Washington, D.C.
Major: Sociology; Minors: Spanish & Journalism
Favorite place on campus: The Writing Center 


IanR

Ian Roberson ‘21
Admissions Ambassador
i_roberson@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Brookline, MA
Major: Political Science
Favorite place on campus: Cornerstone main lobby


PaigeS

Paige Shetty ‘20
Admission Ambassador
p_shetty@coloradocollege.edu


Hometown
: Hingham, Massachusetts
Major: Economics
Favorite place on campus: Fishbowl! It’s got the best natural lighting in there and is a great spot to do homework, read a book, or watch netflix. 


Grace2

Grace Spratley ‘21
Admission Ambassador
g_spratley@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Albuquerque, NM
Major: Undeclared
Favorite place on campus: My favorite place on campus is the Tutt Library Deck!


LaurelS

Laurel Sullivan ‘21
Admissions Ambassador
le_sullivan@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Medfield, MA
Major: Undeclared (Education or Sociology)
Favorite place on campus: Grass outside Cutler


Ben

Benjamin Swift ‘21
Admission Ambassador
b_swift@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Crested Butte, CO
Major: Undeclared (Sociology, Environment & Society)
Favorite place on campus: Palmer Hall


SierraT

Sierra Takushi ‘21
Admission Ambassador
s_takushi@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Major: Race, Ethnicity, and Migration Studies
Favorite place on campus: The rock outside of Benji’s! 


Padah

Padah Vang ‘19
Admission Ambassador
Senior Ambassador for Outreach and Access
p_vang@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Saint Paul, Minnesota
Major: Sociology
Favorite place on campus: The fourth floor of Tutt Library 


Annika19

Annika Winans ‘19
Admission Ambassador
annika.winans@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Truckee, CA
Major: Political Science 
Favorite place on campus: Top of Shove Chapel


Kieran

Kieran Woerner ‘21
Admission Ambassador
k_woerner@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Alamo, CA
Major: Undeclared
Favorite place on campus: South Hall Volleyball Court


AlexandraW-A

Alexandra Wong-Appel ‘19
Admission Ambassador
a_appel@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: San Diego, CA
Major: Psychology; Thematic Minor: Psychoanalysis
Favorite place on campus: The Preserve Hill


FengyiX

Fengyi Xu ‘19
Senior Ambassador for Communications (Video)/Admission Ambassador
f_xu@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Qingdao, China
Major: Film and Media Studies
Favorite place on campus: Cornerstone Balcony (2nd floor)


Annie

Annie Zlevor ‘19
Admission Ambassador
a_zlevor@coloradocollege.edu

Hometown: Racine, WI
Major: Organismal Biology and Ecology
Favorite place on campus: Sacred Grounds