Skip to main content

People

Staff


Lisa Ruth

Academic Administrative Assistant

Palmer Hall #131E
(719) 389-6820

lruth@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Faculty


Chantal Figueroa

Assistant Professor

Fields: Global mental health, gender equity, Guatemala/Central America, qualitative methods.

Gill House #102
(719) 389-6643

cfigueroa@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Kathy Giuffre

Professor

Fields: Sociology of art and culture, network analysis, sociological theory, urban and community sociology, and Polynesian society.

Palmer Hall #130G
(719) 389-6645

kgiuffre@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Cayce Hughes

Assistant Professor

Fields: Urban poverty, social inequalities, privacy and surveillance, crime/punishment, and health.


(719) 389-6674

chughes@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Vanessa Muñoz

Assistant Professor

Fields: Qualitative research methods, medical sociology, sociology of gender, sociology of families, and education.

Palmer Hall #131D
(719) 389-6735

vmunoz@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Gail Murphy-Geiss

Professor, Chair

Fields: Religion, Law, Gender, French Society and Research Design

Palmer Hall #131C
(719) 389-6868

gmurphygeiss@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Eric Popkin

Assoc. Professor, Assoc. Chair

Fields: International development, globalization, international migration (particularly Latino migration), Latin-American studies, urban sociology, Central American transnational migration.

Palmer Hall #130H
(719) 389-6642

epopkin@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Wade Roberts

Associate Professor

Fields: Social determinants of health, spatial analysis, social policy, quantitative research methods.

Palmer Hall #130E
(719) 227-8220

wroberts@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Florencia Rojo

Assistant Professor

Fields: Immigration, race/ethnicity, violence and trauma, qualitative research, community-based research


(719) 389-6644

frojo@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Sandi Wong

Associate Professor

Fields: The sociology of education, race and ethnicity, and self and society.

Palmer #130F
(719) 389-6237

swong@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Emeritus Faculty 


Jeff Livesay

jlivesay@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »