Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Staff


Lisa Ruth

Academic Administrative Assistant

Palmer Hall #131E
(719) 389-6820

lruth@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Mark Scaggs

Paraprofessional

Palmer Hall, #129
(719) 389-7221

mscaggs@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Faculty


Prentiss Dantzler II

Assistant Professor

Specialty: Poverty, race and ethnicity, social inequality, urban sociology, housing and community development, quantitative research methods.

Palmer Hall #131A
(719) 389-6644

pdantzlerii@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Kathy Giuffre

Professor, Dir FM Studies

Specialty: Sociology of art and culture, network analysis, sociological theory, urban and community sociology, and Polynesian society.

Palmer Hall #130G
(719) 389-6645

kgiuffre@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Lauren Hannscott

Specialty: Urban sociology, demography, inequality, education, quantitative methods.

Palmer Hall
(719) 389-6643

lhannscott@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Vanessa Muñoz

Assistant Professor

Specialty: Qualitative research methods, medical sociology, sociology of gender, sociology of families, and education.

Palmer Hall #131D
(719) 389-6735

vmunoz@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Gail Murphy-Geiss

Associate Professor, Associate Chair & Title IX Coordinator

Specialty: Religion, gender, family, law, research methods.

Palmer Hall #131C
(719) 389-6868

gmurphygeiss@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Eric Popkin

Associate Professor, Chair

Specialty: International development, globalization, international migration (particularly Latino migration), Latin-American studies, urban sociology, Central American transnational migration.

Palmer Hall #130H
(719) 389-6642

epopkin@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Wade Roberts

Associate Professor

Specialty: Social determinants of health, spatial analysis, social policy, quantitative research methods.

Palmer Hall #130E
(719) 227-8220

wroberts@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Emily Schneider

Specialty: Transnational studies, tourism, Israel/Palestine, diaspora, social movements, qualitative methods, nationalism, and identity.

Palmer Hall #131B
(719) 389-6674

eschneider@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Sandi Wong

Dean of the Faculty

Specialty: The sociology of education, race and ethnicity, and self and society.

Armstrong Hall #202
(719) 389-6682

swong@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Jeff Livesay

jlivesay@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »