Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Faculty

Meet the History Department faculty


Paul Adler Photo 1 crop 2

Assistant Professor of History
20th Century US and World

View Profile >>

Palmer 215B
(719) 389 - 6530
PAdler@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Susan Ashley susan ashley square

Professor of History
Modern Europe, France, Italy

View Profile >>

Palmer 215F
(719) 389 - 6529
SAshley@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Peter Blasenheim Peter Blasenheim

Professor of History
Latin America, Africa

View profile >>

Palmer  215D.                  
(719) 389 - 6532
PBlasenheim@ColoradoCollege.edu 

 


Kohout - HistoryAmy Kohout

Assistant Professor of History
19th Century US, American West, Environmental

View profile >>

Palmer  215C
(719) 389 - 6525
amy.kohout@coloradocollege.edu

 


Purvi Mehta Purvi Mehta

Assistant Professor of History
South Asia 

View profile >>

Palmer  208A
(719) 389 - 8212
Purvi.Mehta@ColoradoCollege.edu                                

 


Jane MurphyJane Murphy

Associate Professor of History
Islamic World, History of Science

View profile >>

Palmer  215B
(719) 389 - 6530
Jane.Murphy@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Carol NeelCarol Neel

Professor of History
Rome, Medieval, Women & Family

View profile >>

Palmer  233E
(719) 389 - 6527
CNeel@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


UlicesPina_photo Piña

Riley Scholar-in-Residence
Latin America and Mexico

View profile >>

Palmer 233D
(719) 389 - 7524
upina@coloradocollege.edu                          

 


TipBryant "Tip" Ragan 

Professor of History
Early Modern Europe, History of Gender and Sexuality

View profile >>

Palmer  208B
(719) 389 - 6534
BRagan@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Jamal RatchfordJamal Ratchford

Assistant Professor
History
Race, Ethnicity and Migration Studies

View profile >>

Palmer 215A
(719) 389 - 6923
Jamal.Ratchford@Coloradocollege.edu


W. Bryan Rommel-RuizBryan Rommel-Ruiz

Professor of History, Chair of History
Early America, U.S. South

View profile >>

Palmer  208D
(719) 389 - 6839
BRuiz@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Jake P. SmithJake P. Smith

Visiting Assistant Professor
20th Century Europe

View profile >>

Palmer  231
(719) 389 - 6531
JPSmith@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


John WilliamsWilliams-Staff Portrait 

Associate Professor of History
East Asia

View profile >>

Palmer  208E
(719) 389 - 6653
JWilliams@ColoradoCollege.edu