Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Faculty

Core Faculty


Clay HaskellClay Haskell

Assistant Professor of Film and Media Studies

Office: Cornerstone Arts Center, #409
Phone: (719) 227-8375
Email: chaskell@coloradocollege.edu

Full Profile

Student open office hours are held Tuesdays from 12:30 - 4:30 p.m., or by appointment.


Roberts

Scott Krzych

Associate Professor of Film and Media Studies

Office: Cornerstone Arts Center, #410
Phone: (719) 389-6890
Email: skrzych@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Film and Media Theory, Psychoanalysis, Philosophy of Technology

Full Profile


Nelson

Dylan Nelson

Assistant Professor of Film and Media Studies

Office: Cornerstone Arts Center, #408
Phone: (719) 227-8374
Email: dnelson@coloradocollege.edu

Full Profile

Open office hours are available at www.signupschedule.com/dnelson


Visiting Instructors


Tilottama KarlekarT. Karlekar photo

Visiting Assistant Professor in Film and Media Studies

Office: Armstrong Hall, #104
Phone: (719) 389-6007
Email: tkarlekar@coloradocollege.edu

Tilottama Karlekar is a Riley Scholar-in Residence/Visiting Assistant Professor in Film and Media Studies at Colorado College. Her research and teaching explore the intersections between transnational media flows and social and political movements, focusing on the ways in which emerging forms and circuits of media can shift and reshape the political imagination. Karlekar completed her PhD with distinction in Media, Culture, and Communication at New York University, and has previously taught at New York University, The New School, and Drexel University. At Colorado College, Karlekar teaches courses in Social Movements and Media, Transnational Feminist Cinema, Bollywood, and Media and Cultural Theory.


Baran Germen

Visiting Instructor

Office: Cornerstone Arts Center, #406
Phone: (719) 389-6467
Email: bgermen@coloradocollege.edu


Dan Sturman

Visiting Instructor

Office: Cornerstone Arts Center
Phone: N/A
Email: dsturman@ColoradoCollege.edu


Program Chair


Katherine GiuffreKathy Giuffre

Chair of Film and Media Studies

Office: Palmer Hall, #130G
Phone: (719) 389-6645
Email: kgiuffre@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Sociology of art and culture, network analysis, sociological theory, urban and community sociology, and Polynesian society.

Full Profile