Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Faculty


George Butte

Professor

Armstrong Hall #251
(719) 389-6508

gbutte@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Re Evitt

Associate Professor

Armstrong Hall #236
(719) 389-6706

rmevitt@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Claire Garcia

Professor

Armstrong Hall #254
(719) 389-6510

cgarcia@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Sylvan Goldberg

Assistant Professor

Armstrong Hall #241
(719) 389-6503

sgoldberg@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Steve Hayward

Associate Professor, Chair

Armstrong Hall # 244
(719) 389-6604

shayward@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Jane Hilberry

Nancy Bryson and C. William Schlosser Professor in the Arts

Armstrong Hall #345
(719) 389-6501

jhilberry@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Lisa Hughes

Adjunct Associate Professor

Armstrong Hall # 238
(719) 389-6958

lhughes@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Najnin Islam

Assistant Professor

nislam@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Genevieve Love

Judson Bemis Professor in the Humanities; Associate Chair

Armstrong Hall #252
(719) 389-6507

glove@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Dave Mason

Professor

Armstrong Hall #237
(719) 389-6502

dmason@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Natanya Pulley

Assistant Professor

Armstrong Hall

npulley@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Associate Professor Jared Richman

Jared Richman

Associate Professor

Armstrong Hall #253
(719) 389-6889

jrichman@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Barry Sarchett

Professor

Armstrong Hall #242
(719) 389-6499

bsarchett@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

2018-2019 Full-year Visiting Faculty


Claire Eager

Armstrong Hall, #240
(719) 389-6498

ceager@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Merrill Turner

Armstrong Hall, #237
(719) 389-6862

mturner@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Emeritus


Thomas Mauch

Professor Emeritus

Renaissance, Shakespeare, History of the English Language

tmauch@coloradocollege.edu


Adrienne Seward

Professor Emerita

Folklore, Africana Studies, Toni Morrison

aseward@coloradocollege.edu


simons

John Simons

Professor Emeritus

Modern American Literature, James Joyce, Film Studies

jsimons@coloradocollege.edu

 

 

 


tynan

Dan Tynan

Professor Emeritus

American Renaissance, American Realism, 20th Century American Literature, Literature & the Environment

dtynan@coloradocollege.edu

 

 


In Memoriam


Laura Padilla

padilla

Assistant Professor

Mexican-American Literature, Southwestern Literature

Professor Padilla passed away on March 16, 2014. Her teaching and scholarship are deeply missed by the College and particularly by her colleagues in the English Department.

Professor Padilla's obituary


Neale ReinitzReinitz

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

 

 


Mark StavigStavig Cropped

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

 


James YaffeYaffe

Professor Emeritus