Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Faculty

 


George ButteGeorge Butte

Professor

British Novel: 18th & 19th Century, Film Studies: Hitchcock & Comedy, Narrative Theory

Full Profile
Armstrong 251
(719) 389-6508
gbutte@coloradocollege.edu

 

 


Regula Meyer EvittRegula Evitt

Associate Professor

Associate Dean of the College

Medieval Literature & Culture; History of the English Language; Marie de France, Dante, Chaucer, Shakespeare

 

Full Profile 
Armstrong 107
(719) 389-6687
rmevitt@coloradocollege.edu

 

 


Claire Oberon GarciaClaire Garcia

Professor

Director of Race, Ethnicity, and Migration Studies Program

African American Literature, Late 19th/Early 20th Century British and American Literature, Black Atlantic Literature.

Full Profile
Armstrong 254
(719) 389-6510
cgarcia@coloradocollege.edu

 

 


Steven HaywardHayward

Associate Professor 

Creative Writing (fiction), Shakespeare, Canadian literature

Full Profile
Personal Website
Armstrong 244 
(719) 389-6604

shayward@coloradocollege.edu

 

 


Jane Hilberryhilberry

Professor 

Creative Writing: Poetry, Shakespeare, Creativity & Leadership, Contemporary Poetry

Full Profile
Armstrong 344
(719) 389-6501

jhilberry@coloradocollege.edu 

 

 


Lisa B. Hugheshughes

Associate Adjunct Professor of Literature

Greek and Latin language, The Classical Tradition in American culture, Comedy

Full Profile
Armstrong 238
(719) 389-6958

lhughes@coloradocollege.edu 

 

 


Genevieve LoveGenny Love

Associate Professor

Shakespeare, Non-Shakespearean Renaissance Drama, Milton, LGBTQ Literature

Full Profile
Armstrong 252
(719) 389-6507

glove@coloradocollege.edu

  

 


David Mason

Professor and ChairMason Cropped

Creative Writing, Poetry, Modern Greek Literature, Contemporary American Literature, 20th Century British and Irish Literature.

Full Profile
Armstrong 237
(719) 389-6502

dmason@coloradocollege.edu 

 

 


Natanya Ann Pulley
Natanya Ann Pulley

Assistant Professor

Creative Writing

Full Profile

Armstrong 239
(719) 389-6633

natanya.pulley@coloradocollege.edu

 


Jared S. RichmanAssociate Professor Jared Richman

Associate Professor and Associate Chair

Eighteenth-Century Literature & Culture, British Romanticism, Transatlantic Literature

Full Profile

Armstrong 240
(719) 389-6889

jared.richman@coloradocollege.edu 

 


Tracy Santa

Tracy Santa

Director of the Writing Program and Writing Center

Lecturer in English

American Literature, Composition, Writing Studies, Writing Program Administration

Full Profile
Tutt Library 160
(719) 389-6809

tsanta@coloradocollege.edu


Barry Sarchettbarry

Professor

Director of Film and New Media Studies 

Literary Theory, Film, Film Noir, 20th Century American Literature, Detective Fiction

Full Profile
Armstrong 242
(719) 389-6499

bsarchett@coloradocollege.edu 

 

 


simons

John Simons

Professor 

Modern American Literature, James Joyce, Film Studies

Full Profile
Armstrong 241
(719) 389-6504

jsimons@coloradocollege.edu

 

 


tynan

Dan Tynan

Professor Emeritus

American Renaissance, American Realism, 20th Century American Literature, Literature & the Environment

Full Profile
Armstrong 243
(719) 389-6500

dtynan@coloradocollege.edu

 

 


2016-2017 Full-Year Visiting Faculty 


Rashna SinghRashna Singh

Visiting Professor 

Anglophone and Other National Literatures

Full Profile
Armstrong 239A
(719) 389-6106

rsingh@coloradocollege.edu

 

 

 


Robert StefanekRobert Stefanek

Visiting Assistant Professor 

Shakespeare; Marlowe; Early Modern Drama, Literature, and Culture; Medieval Drama and Literature

Full Profile

Armstrong 239
(719) 389-6633

robert.stefanek@coloradocollege.edu

 

 


In Memoriam


Laura Padilla

padilla

Assistant Professor

Mexican-American Literature, Southwestern Literature

Professor Padilla passed away on March 16, 2014. Her teaching and scholarship are deeply missed by the College and particularly by her colleagues in the English Department.

Professor Padilla's obituary

An article about Professor Padilla written for the Colorado Springs Gazette by English major Jesse Paul.