Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Faculty


George Butte

Professor

Armstrong Hall #251
(719) 389-6508

gbutte@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Re Evitt

Associate Professor

Armstrong Hall #236
(719) 389-6706

rmevitt@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Claire Oberon Garcia

Dean of the Faculty/Professor of English

Armstrong Hall #254
(719) 389-6510

cgarcia@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Sylvan Goldberg

Assistant Professor

Armstrong Hall #241
(719) 389-6503

sgoldberg@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Steve Hayward

Associate Professor, Chair

Armstrong Hall # 244
(719) 389-6604

shayward@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Jane Hilberry

Professor of Creativity and Innovation; Schlosser Professor in the Arts

Armstrong Hall #345
(719) 389-6501

jhilberry@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Lisa Hughes

Adjunct Associate Professor

Armstrong Hall # 238
(719) 389-6958

lhughes@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Najnin Islam

Assistant Professor

Armstrong Hall, #239A
(719) 389-6106

nislam@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Genevieve Love

Professor, Associate Chair

Armstrong Hall #252
(719) 389-6507

glove@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Nate Marshall

Assistant Professor

Armstrong #

nmarshall@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Dave Mason

Professor

Armstrong Hall #237
(719) 389-6502

dmason@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Natanya Pulley

Assistant Professor

Armstrong Hall

npulley@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Associate Professor Jared Richman

Jared Richman

Associate Professor

Armstrong Hall #253
(719) 389-6889

jrichman@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

Barry Sarchett

Professor

Armstrong Hall #242
(719) 389-6499

bsarchett@coloradocollege.edu

Full profile »

2019-2020 Full-year Visiting Faculty


Emeritus


Thomas Mauch

Professor Emeritus

Renaissance, Shakespeare, History of the English Language

tmauch@coloradocollege.edu


Adrienne Seward

Professor Emerita

Folklore, Africana Studies, Toni Morrison

aseward@coloradocollege.edu


simons

John Simons

Professor Emeritus

Modern American Literature, James Joyce, Film Studies

jsimons@coloradocollege.edu

 

 

 


tynan

Dan Tynan

Professor Emeritus

American Renaissance, American Realism, 20th Century American Literature, Literature & the Environment

dtynan@coloradocollege.edu

 

 


In Memoriam


Professor Emerita Ruth Barton

Ruth Barton Cropped

Professor Emerita Ruth Barton passed away on November 23, 2012. She was honored at a memorial in Shove Chapel on December 8. Michael Nava '76 delivered this tribute, described by Professor Jane Hilberry as "a stunningly beautiful piece [that] captures Ruth perfectly, as well as some of the values of our college."

 

 

 


Laura Padilla

padilla

Assistant Professor

Mexican-American Literature, Southwestern Literature

Professor Padilla passed away on March 16, 2014. Her teaching and scholarship are deeply missed by the College and particularly by her colleagues in the English Department.

Professor Padilla's obituary

 

 

 


Neale ReinitzReinitz

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

 

 


Mark StavigStavig Cropped

Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

 


James YaffeYaffe

Professor Emeritus