Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Anthropologists in other departments

Nadia Guessous

Assistant Professor of Feminist and Gender Studies

Gender and sexuality; postcolonial and transnational feminism; religion and secularism; progressive politics; modern subjectivity; affect and viscerality; North Africa, the Middle East and Islam 

Office: Interdisciplinary House #203A

Phone: ext. 6079

Email: nadia.guessous@coloradocollege.edu

 


 Santiago Guerra

Assistant Professor of Southwest Studies

Sociocultural anthropology; legal anthropology; medical anthropology; drug trafficking and drug consumption; cannabis cultures; medical marijuana; Mexican Americans; US-Mexico border, Mexico

Office: Hulbert Center 202

Phone: ext. 6647

Email: santiago.guerra@coloradocollege.edu

 


Victoria Lindsay Levine

Professor of Music

Ethnomusicology; American Indian music and culture; Latino music and culture of the Southwest; Indonesian music and culture

Office: Packard 105

Phone: ext. 6554

Email: victoria.levine@coloradocollege.edu

 


Purvi Mehta

Assistant Professor of History

Dalit activism; gender and caste; transnational feminisms; human rights; South Asia

Office: Palmer 208A

Phone: ext. 8212

Email: purvi.mehta@coloradocollege.edu

 


Devaka Premawardhana

Assistant Professor of Religion

Existential-phenomenological anthropology; migration; conversion; Mozambique

Office: Armstrong 122

Phone: ext. 8136

Email: devaka.premawardhana@coloradocollege.edu


JoAnn Jacoby

Director of the Tutt Library

Scholarly practices; Sociocultural anthropology; Central America

Phone: ext. 6070

Email: jjacoby@coloradocollege.edu