Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

People


Meet the members of the Anthropology Department. You can meet our full-time faculty, part-time and visiting faculty, anthropologists in other departments, emeriti/emeritae faculty, and staff.


Full-Time Faculty


Krista Fish

Assistant Professor

Office: Barnes 312
Phone: (719) 389-6826
E-mail: Krista.Fish@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>

 


Sarah Hautzinger

Professor and Department Chair

Office: Barnes 304
Phone: (719) 389-6359
E-mail: shautzinger@coloradocollege.edu

View Full Profile >>

 



Mario Montaño

Associate Professor

Office: Barnes 310
Phone: (719) 389-6824
E-mail: mmontano@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>



Christina Leza

Assistant Professor

Office: Barnes 306
Phone: (719) 389-6131
E-mail:  cleza@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>


Scott Ingram

Assistant Professor

Office: Barnes 312
Phone: (719) 389-6361
E-mail:  singram@coloradocollege.edu


Visiting Faculty


Sue Ann VonFeldt

Visiting Instructor

Office: Barnes 302
Phone: (719) 389-6358
E-mail: Sue.VonFeldt@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>



Yogesh Chandrani

Visiting Professor
PhD Columbia University, 2013

Office: Barnes 308
Phone: (719) 389-6823
E-mail: Yogesh.Chandrani@ColoradoCollege.edu

Research Interests: cultural anthropology, religion, secularism, political anthropology, humanitarianism, human rights, postcolonial theory, South Asia, United States


Jean Scandlyn

Visiting Professor, Block 7 - 2016-2017
Associate Professor, University of Colorado, Denver
PhD Columbia University, 1993

Office: Barnes 304
Phone: (719) 389-6359
Email: jean.scandlyn@ucdenver.edu

Research Interests: Sociocultural anthropology, medical anthropology, gender, adolescence and homelessness, qualitative research, North American, Latin America



Jennifer Leichliter

Visiting Professor, Blocks 5, 6, 8-2016-2017
PhD University of Colorado-Boulder, 2011

Office: Barnes 406
Phone: (719) 389-6363
E-mail: jenniferleichliter@gmail.com

Research Interests: Biological anthropology, paleoanthropology, paleoecology, stable isotope biogeochemistry, faunal analysis, paleodiet



Joshua Holst

Visiting Professor, Block 3 - 2016-2017
PhD University of Arizona, 2015

Office: Barnes 406
Phone: (719) 389-6363
E-mail: joshua@email.arizona.edu

Research Interests: Anthropology, Applied Anthropology, Visual Anthropology, environmental conflict, decolonialism and development, mining, social movements, Andes-Amazon region, Southeast Asia, West Africa



Kerry Linfoot

Visiting Professor, Block 7 - 2016-2017
PhD University of Florida, 2007

Office: Barnes 406
Phone: (719) 389-6363
E-mail: kerrylinfoot@elpasoco.com

Research Interests: Forensic Linguistics, Critical Discourse Analysis, gender studies, power in language, political and workplace hierarchies, sociolinguistics, criminology, law, and society


Staff


Suzanne Ridings

Staff Assistant

Office: Barnes 302
Phone: (719) 389-6358
E-mail: sridings@coloradocollege.edu


Sanchuan Yin

Paraprofessional

Office: Barnes 408
Phone: (719) 389-6360
Email: