Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

People


Meet the members of the Anthropology Department. You can meet our full-time faculty, part-time and visiting faculty, anthropologists in other departments, emeriti/emeritae faculty, and staff.


Full-Time Faculty


Krista Fish

Assistant Professor

Office: Barnes 312
Phone: (719) 389-6826
E-mail: Krista.Fish@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>

 


Sarah Hautzinger

Professor

Office: Barnes 304
Phone: (719) 389-6359
E-mail: shautzinger@coloradocollege.edu

View Full Profile >>

 



Mario Montaño

Associate Professor 

on sabbatical 2018-2019

Office: Barnes 310
Phone: (719) 389-6824
E-mail: mmontano@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>



Christina LezaChristina Leza - website

Associate Professor and Department Chair

Office: Barnes 306
Phone: (719) 389-6131
E-mail:  cleza@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>


Scott IngramIngram, photo for website

Assistant Professor

Faculty Liaison for the Student Anthropology Society

Office: Barnes 312
Phone: (719) 389-6124
E-mail:  singram@coloradocollege.edu

View Full Profile >>

View Archaeology Activities at CC >>


Part-time Faculty


Paul SimmonsPKS Profile Picture

Instructor American Sign Language

Office: Barnes 302
Phone: (719) 389-6358                

E-mail:Paul.Simmons@ColoradoCollege.edu

View Full Profile >>


Visiting Faculty



Yogesh Chandrani

Visiting Professor
PhD Columbia University, 2013

Office: Barnes 408
Phone: (719) 389-6360
E-mail: Yogesh.Chandrani@ColoradoCollege.edu

Research Interests: cultural anthropology, religion, secularism, political anthropology, humanitarianism, human rights, postcolonial theory, South Asia, United States



JoshuaHolst
Joshua Holst

Visiting Professor, Blocks 1, 2 - 2018-2019
PhD University of Arizona, 2015

Office: Barnes 304
Phone: (719) 389-6363
E-mail: joshua@email.arizona.edu

Research Interests: Anthropology, Applied Anthropology, Visual Anthropology, environmental conflict, decolonialism and development, mining, social movements, Andes-Amazon region, Southeast Asia, West Africa


                                                                                                                                                              

c_jacobson

Calla Jacobson 

Visiting Professor, Blocks 3, 7 - 2018-2019          
PhD University of Texas-Austin, 1999
                   

Office: Barnes 304
Phone: (719) 389-6359 
E-mail: cjacobson@coloradocollege.edu 

Research Interests: Cultural anthropology, linguistic anthropology, expressive culture, ethnographic writing, narrative, poetics, ethnography of communication, Nepal, the Himalayas, South Asia 


Eshe Lewis  

ehse_lewis

Visiting Professor, Blocks 6, 7 - 2018-2019 
PhD University of Florida, 2017

Office: Barnes 304
Phone: (719) 389-6359
Email: eshe.lewis@gmail.com

Research Interests: Latin America, Peru, Afro-descendants, women's rights, gender violence, race and racism in Latin America


Nancy Rios  

Visiting Professor, Blocks 2, 4 - 2018-2019 
PhD University of Texas-Austin  2013

Office: Barnes 304
Phone: (719) 389-6359
Email:  nancy.rios@coloradocollege.edu

Research Interests: Sociocultural anthropology, feminism, race, borderlands, youth cultures, Mexican Americans, reproductive justice, material culture; U.S.-Mexico Borderlands


Chantal picture

Chantal Figueroa

Visiting Professor, Block 3 - 2018-2019
PhD University of Minnesota Twin-Cities  2014

Office:  ID House Room 204A
Phone:  (719) 389-6330
Email:  cfigueroa@coloradocollege.edu

Research Interests: medical anthropology, Guatemala, violence prevention, social determinants of mental health, Latinx population, qualitative methods, gender equity, critical pedagogy.

Staff


Suzanne Ridings

Staff Assistant

Office: Barnes 302
Phone: (719) 389-6358
E-mail: suzanne.ridings@coloradocollege.edu


Sam Stansel

Sam Stansel

Paraprofessional

Office: Barnes 406
Phone: (719) 389-6363
Email: sstansel@coloradocollege.edu

View Profile >>