Page Settings

  • Show menu: true
  • Use horizontal menu: true
  • Show sidebar: no
  • Skip to main content

    Faculty & Staff


    Meet the members of the Anthropology Department. You can meet our full-time faculty, part-time and visiting faculty, anthropologists in other departments, emeriti/emeritae faculty, and staff.


    Full-Time Faculty


    Krista FishKrista Fish

    Associate Professor

    Office: Barnes 312
    Phone: (719) 389-6826
    E-mail: Krista.Fish@ColoradoCollege.edu

    View Full Profile >>

     


    Sarah HautzingerSarah Hautzinger

    Professor

    Office: Barnes 304
    Phone: (719) 389-6359
    E-mail: shautzinger@coloradocollege.edu

    View Full Profile >>

     


    Scott IngramIngram, photo for website

    Assistant Professor

    Faculty Liaison for the Student Anthropology Society

    Office: Barnes 312

    Phone: (719) 389-6124
    E-mail:  singram@coloradocollege.edu

    View Full Profile >>

    View Archaeology Activities at CC >>


    Christina LezaLezaFacultyPic

    Associate Professor and Department Chair

    Office: Barnes 306
    Phone: (719) 389-6131
    E-mail:  cleza@ColoradoCollege.edu

    View Full Profile >>


    Mario MontañoMario.Photo.3.A

    Associate Professor 

    on sabbatical 2018-2019

    Office: Barnes 310
    Phone: (719) 389-6824
    E-mail: mmontano@ColoradoCollege.edu

    View Full Profile >>



    Part-time Faculty


    Paul SimmonsPKS Profile Picture

    Instructor American Sign Language

    Office: Barnes 302
    Phone: (719) 389-6358                

    E-mail:Paul.Simmons@ColoradoCollege.edu

    View Full Profile >>


     Visiting Faculty                                                                                                                                                            


    Cyndi Dunn

    CyndiJapan3

    Visiting Professor, Block 4, 6 - 2019-2020
    PhD Texas-Austin 1996

    Office: Barnes 404
    Phone: (719) 389 6825
    Email: cdunn@coloradocollege.edu

    Research Interests: Linguistic anthropology, speech styles and honorific use, language ideologies, politeness, narrative and identity, Japan



    Joshua Holst
    Joshua Holst

    Visiting Professor, Block 6, 7 - 2019-2020
    PhD 

    Email: jholst@coloradocollege.edu

    View Full Profile >>

    Staff


    Suzanne Ridings

    Staff Assistant

    Office: Barnes 302
    Phone: (719) 389-6358
    E-mail: suzanne.ridings@coloradocollege.edu



    Joshua Birndorf                                       J_Birndorf                               

    Paraprofessional

    Office: Barnes 406
    Phone: (719) 389-6363
    Email: jbirndorf@coloradocollege.edu

    View Profile >>