Skip to main content area Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Summer Session - 2019

DateDescription
May 29 (Wednesday) - June 21 (Friday) Undergraduate Block A 
June 24 (Monday) - July 18 (Thursday)
No classes on Thursday, July 4
Undergraduate Block B
July 15 (Monday) – July 31 (Wednesday) Precollege Block
June 3 (Monday) - July 26 (Friday) MAT Summer Term

2019-20

First Semester - 2019

DateDescription

August 17 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open for new students

Aug. 17-Aug. 25 (Saturday-Sunday)

New Student Week

August 22 (Thursday)

College Fall Conference

August 24 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open for returning students

August 26 (Monday)

Instruction begins: Block 1 (10:30 a.m.)

August 26 (Monday 9 a.m.)

Opening Convocation

                                 (10:30 a.m.)

Classes

September 18 (Wednesday)

End of Block 1

September 23 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 2

September 23-October 4 (Mon.-Fri.)

New student registration for Blocks 3-8

September 27-29 (Friday-Sunday)

Family Weekend

October 11-13 (Friday-Sunday)

Homecoming Weekend

October 16 (Wednesday)

End of Block 2

October 21 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 3

November 13 (Wednesday)

End of Block 3

November 18 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 4

November 25-29

Fall Break including Thanksgiving

December 18

End of Block 4 at noon; Beginning of Winter Break

December 19 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at noon

Second Semester - 2020

DateDescription

January 5 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

Residence Halls open

January 6-16 (Monday-Thursday)

Half-block

January 11 (Saturday)

Winter-starts move in residence halls

January 11-18 (Saturday-Saturday)

Winter-start orientation

January 20 (Monday)

Registration for all students

January 20 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 5

February 12 (Wednesday)

End of Block 5

February 17 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 6

March 11 (Wednesday)

End of Block 6

March 12 (Thursday)

Beginning of Spring Break; Residence halls close at noon

March 22 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

Residence halls open

March 23 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 7

March 23-April 3 (Monday-Friday)

Preregistration for all students

April 15 (Wednesday)

End of Block 7

April 20 (Monday)

Beginning of Block 8

May 5 (Tuesday)

Honors Convocation

May 13 (Wednesday)

End of Block 8

May 14 (Thursday)

Residence halls close at 5:00pm

May 16 (Saturday)

Baccalaureate

May 17 (Sunday)

Commencement