Page Settings

  • Show menu: false
  • Use horizontal menu: false
  • Show sidebar: right
  • Skip to main content

    Academic Calendar

    2019-20

    First Semester - 2019

    DateDescription

    August 17 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

    Residence halls open for new students

    Aug. 17-Aug. 25 (Saturday-Sunday)

    New Student Week

    August 22 (Thursday)

    College Fall Conference

    August 24 (Saturday 8 a.m.)

    Residence halls open for returning students

    August 26 (Monday)

    Instruction begins: Block 1 (10:30 a.m.)

    August 26 (Monday 9 a.m.)

    Opening Convocation

                                     (10:30 a.m.)

    Classes

    Aug. 26-Sept. 18 (Block 1)

    Fall Semester Check-In

    September 18 (Wednesday)

    End of Block 1

    September 23 (Monday)

    Beginning of Block 2

    September 23-October 4 (Monday-Friday)

    First-Year Registration for Blocks 3-4

    September 27-29 (Friday-Sunday)

    Friends and Family Weekend

    October 11-13 (Friday-Sunday)

    Homecoming Weekend

    October 16 (Wednesday)

    End of Block 2

    October 21 (Monday)

    Beginning of Block 3

    Nov. 4-Nov. 22 (Monday-Friday)

    Pre-Registration for Blocks 5-8

    November 13 (Wednesday)

    End of Block 3

    November 18 (Monday)

    Beginning of Block 4 (one week occurs before Fall Break)

    November 25-29 (Monday-Friday)

    Fall Break including Thanksgiving

    December 18 (Wednesday)

    End of Block 4 at noon; Beginning of Winter Break

    December 19 (Thursday)

    Residence halls close at noon

    Second Semester - 2020

    DateDescription

    January 5 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

    Residence Halls open

    January 6-16 (Monday-Thursday)

    Half-block

    January 11 (Saturday)

    Winter-starts move in residence halls

    January 12-18 (Sunday-Saturday)

    Winter-start orientation

    January 13 (Monday)

    Spring Semester Check-In

    January 20 (Monday)

    Beginning of Block 5

    February 12 (Wednesday)

    End of Block 5

    February 17 (Monday)

    Beginning of Block 6

    March 11 (Wednesday)

    End of Block 6

    March 12 (Thursday)

    Beginning of Spring Break; Residence halls close at noon

    March 22 (Sunday, 8 a.m.)

    Residence halls open

    March 23 (Monday)

    Beginning of Block 7

    Apr. 6-Apr. 24 (Monday-Friday)

    Preregistration for Blocks 1-4

    April 15 (Wednesday)

    End of Block 7

    April 20 (Monday)

    Beginning of Block 8

    May 5 (Tuesday)

    Honors Convocation

    May 13 (Wednesday)

    End of Block 8

    May 14 (Thursday)

    Residence halls close at 5:00pm

    May 16 (Saturday)

    Baccalaureate

    May 17 (Sunday)

    Commencement

    Summer Session - 2020

    DateDescription
    May 27 (Wednesday) - June 19 (Friday) Undergraduate Block A 
    June 22 (Monday) - July 15 (Wednesday) Undergraduate Block B
    July 13 (Monday) – July 29 (Wednesday) Precollege Block