Skip to main content area Skip to block navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Required Activities Calendar

Required Activities Calendar

Overview of Mentor Calendar

2013-2014

Block 1

  • Plan one group activity
  • Meet individually or in small groups with all mentees
  • E-mail communication
  • Friday, September 6, 3:30 p.m. Get-together for FYE faculty & FYE mentors (on library's east terrace.) Rain location is TLC3.
  • Wednesday, September 11, 7:00 pm meeting with mentees (Discuss study skills, time management, etc.)
  • Wednesday, September 18, 12:00 pm meeting in McHugh Commons (lunch) – Discussion of pre-registration advising (Karla Roth and Candance Santa Maria)
  • Wednesday, September 25– Mentor Log due

Block 2

  • September 30th - October 11th- Pre-registration advising
  • Thursday, October 17, 12:00 pm meeting in McHugh Commons (lunch) – Staying connected after FYE course
  • Wednesday, October 23 - Mentor Log due Block 4
  • Friday, December 6 – Mentor Log due

Blocks 5-7

  • Check in with your mentees to see how they are doing
  • Thursday, January 30, 12:00 pm meeting in McHugh Commons (lunch) – Reconnecting
  • Wednesday, February 26, 12:00 pm meeting in McHugh Commons (lunch) – Thinking about sophomore year
  • Wednesday, March 26, 7:00pm meeting to begin pre-registration process
  • March 26– April 4 Pre-registration advising
  • Monday, April 21 - Mentor Log due