Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

People

Katherine GuiffreKatherine Giuffre

A.E. and Ethel Irene Carlton Professor of Social Sciences

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, 130G
Tel: (719) 389-6645
Email: kgiuffre@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Sociology of Art and Culture, Network Analysis, Sociological Theory, Urban and Community Sociology, and Polynesian Society.


Jeff Livesay

Jeff Livesay

Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, 131C
Tel: (719) 389-6644
Email: jlivesay@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: The Emergence and Nature of Generative Social Theories; The Notion of Social Capital and Its Policy Implications; The Social Production of the Narcissistic Personality; The Social Theories of Jurgen Habermas and Anthony Giddens.


Gail Murphy-Geiss

Gail Murphy-Geiss

Associate Professor, Title IX Coordinator, Associate Chair

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #131A
Tel: (719) 389-6868
Email: gmurphygeiss@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Religion; gender; family; law; research methods.


 Eric PopkinEric Popkin

Associate Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Morreale House
Tel: (719) 389-6657
Email: epopkin@ColoradoCollege.edu

Fields: International development, globalization, international migration (particularly Latino migration), Latin-American studies, urban sociology, Central American transnational migration.


Wade RobertsWade Roberts

Associate Professor, Department Chair

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, 130E

Tel: (719) 227-8220
Email: wroberts@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Social determinants of health, spatial analysis, social policy, quantitative research methods.

 


Deborah Smith

Visiting Assistant Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, 131B

Tel: (719) 
Email: Deborah.Smith@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Sociology of work.

 


Sandi Wong

Sandi Wong

Associate Professor; Dean of the College/Dean of the Faculty 

View full profile >>

Office: Palmer Hall, #130F
Tel: (719) 389-6237
Email: swong@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: The sociology of education, race and ethnicity, and self and society.


Michele Klein

Staff Assistant

Office: Palmer Hall, #131E
Tel: (719) 389-6820
Email: Michele.Klein@ColoradoCollege.edu