Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

People

Come meet the people of the religion department.  In this section you will find full-time facultypart-time facultyvisiting facultystaff and students.



Full-Time Faculty


Tracy Coleman

Tracy Coleman

Associate Professor & Chair

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong 141
Tel:(719) 389-6195
Email: tcoleman@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Hinduism and Early Indian Buddhism; Women, Men, and Gender in Religion; Bhakti Literature; Krishna Traditions; Feminisms in Religion


David Gardiner

David Gardiner

Associate Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong 140
Tel: (719) 389-6616
Email: dgardiner@coloradocollege.edu 

Fields: Buddhism; East Asian Religions; Buddhist-Christian Dialogue


Devaka Premawardhana

Assistant Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong 122
Tel: (719) 227-8136
Email: devaka.premawardhana@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Global Christianity/ies, Religion in Africa, Anthropology of Religion, Existential-Phenomenological Anthropology


Pamela ReavesPamela Reaves Photo

Assistant Professor

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong 121
Tel: (719) 389-6615
Email: pamela.reaves@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: New Testament & Early Christianity, Second Temple Judaism, Hebrew Bible, Greco-Roman Religions, History of Christianity


Peter Wright

Peter Wright

Associate Professor
On Sabbatical Fall 2014 

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong 139
Tel: (719) 227-8137
Email: peter.wright@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Islamic Sacred Literature and its Interpretation; Islam in the Americas; History of Religions; Theory and Method in Religious Studies; Religion and Violence



Part-Time Faculty


Bruce Coriell

Bruce Coriell

College Chaplain & Lecturer in Religion

View full profile >>

Office: Shove Chapel, Chaplains' Office
Tel: (719) 389-6638
Email: bcoriell@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Indigenous Religions Traditions, Shamanism, Nature and Religion, Interfaith Encounters 
 




Visiting Faculty


Amy Balogh

Visiting Lecturer

View full profile >>

Office: Armstrong 125
Tel: (719) 227-8331
Email: amy.balogh@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Hebrew Bible, Ancient Near Eastern History and Religion, Second Temple and Rabbinic Judaism, Archaeology and Conservation of Historic Sites, Composition of the Hebrew Bible 


Daniel G. Shaw

Daniel G. Shaw

Visiting Associate Professor

View full profile >>


Tel: (719) 389-6636
Email: dshaw@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Roman Catholic Studies, Comparative Religion, Philosophy of Religion


DavidDavid Weddle

Professor Emeritus

View full profile >>


Email: dweddle@coloradocollege.edu

Fields: Christianity; Philosophy of Religion; Religions in America; Religious Ethics; Theory and Method of Religious Studies; Topics in Comparative Religion: Miracles, Sacrifice



Staff


Rory Stadler

Rory Stadler

Office Coordinator: Religion, Philosophy

Office: Armstrong 131
Tel: (719) 389-6636
Fax: (719) 389-6179
Email: rstadler@coloradocollege.edu