Skip to main content area Skip to block navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation

Faculty

Meet the History Department faculty


Susan AshleySusan Ashley 

Professor of History
Modern Europe, France, Italy


View Profile >>


(719) 389 - 6529
SAshley@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Peter Blasenheim Peter Blasenheim

Professor of History
Latin America, Africa


View profile >>

Palmer  208F
(719) 389 - 6532
PBlasenheim@ColoradoCollege.edu 

 


Bill Hochman (emeritus) Bill Hochman

BHochman@ColoradoCollege.edu

Professor of History (emeritus)

View profile >>

First year at Colorado College: 1955

Education:

  • B.A., Columbia College, 1942
  • M.A., Columbia University, 1948
  • Ph.D., Columbia University, 1955

Anne Hyde Anne Hyde

Professor of History
19th & 20th Century America, U.S. West


View profile >>

Palmer  215A
(719) 389 - 6923
AHyde@ColoradoCollege.edu

 

 


Lindsey Flewelling 
Lindsey Flewelling

Visiting Professor of History
American History 

View profile >>

Palmer  231
(719) 389 - 6246

Lindsey.Flewelling@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Doug Monroy Doug Monroy

Professor of History
America, U.S. Southwest


View profile >>

Palmer  215E
(719) 389 - 6526
DMonroy@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Jane MurphyJane Murphy

Assistant Professor of History
Islamic World, History of Science


View profile >>

Palmer  215B
(719) 389 - 6530
Jane.Murphy@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Carol NeelCarol Neel

Professor of History
Rome, Medieval, Women & Family


View profile >>

Palmer  233E
(719) 389 - 6527
CNeel@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Purvi Mehta Purvi Mehta

Assistant Professor of History
Southern 

View profile >>

Palmer  208A
(719) 389 - 8212
Purvi.Metha@ColoradoCollege.edu                                     

 


Bryant "Tip" Ragan Bryant "Tip" Ragan

Professor of History
Early Modern Europe, History of Gender and Sexuality


View profile >>

Palmer  208B
(719) 389 - 6534
BRagan@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


W. Bryan Rommel-RuizBryan Rommel-Ruiz

Associate Professor of History
Early America, U.S. South


View profile >>


Palmer  208D
(719) 389 - 6839
BRuiz@ColoradoCollege.edu

 


Dennis Showalter Dennis Showalter

Professor of History
Modern Europe, Modern German Military


View profile >> 

Palmer  215D
(719) 389 - 6531
DShowalter@ColoradoCollege.edu 

 


Frank Tucker (emeritus) Frank Tucker

First year at Colorado College: 1963

Education:

  • B.A., Johns Hopkins University, 1948
  • M.A., Georgetown University, 1950
  • Ph.D., Georgetown University, 1954

     

John Williams John Williams

Associate Professor of History
East Asia


View profile >>

Palmer  215C
(719) 389 - 6525
JWilliams@ColoradoCollege.edu